Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk

Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk

Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
217 N St Mary S Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Margaret from Grimsby, Canada
July 24, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
the location was great the room was very nice
the hot tub was not working and the pool was way to small
Couple
Renaldo from Lake Charles, LA
May 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, KS
April 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to River Walk entrance
Access to patio. Furniture in lobby. Bar hours and service.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
April 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
What I liked best about this hotel was the location. We could just walk down and straight into the riverwalk.

Everything was at walking distance from the hotel. The staff was really friendly.

Couple
Patricia from Clifton Heights, PA
April 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the closeness to everything. You could just walk everywhere. And all the staff was very friendly and helpful.
I'd say the only thing I don't like is having to pay to park your car there. If your paying to stay there I believe your parking should be included. $22 a day is very steep. We only drove to and from the hotel to go to the airport
Couple
Leon from Corpus Christi, TX
March 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Clean rooms and great staff, the location was perfect for our evening venue.
The price we paid for the night $--- we expected not to be awakened twice once at 2:30 a.m. and again at 3:30 am to loud screaming, yelling, and pounding. We could not call downstairs because our phone did not work. We probably won't stay there again.
Couple
Molly from College Station, TX
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff were really nice
The shower head was junky and didn't spray any water. Made it hard to get clean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangs, TX
February 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was great. Location was great.
Bed was uncomfortable. I like a firm mattress , but this one was thin & hard.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was perfect. Everything was in walking distance.
The restroom in the room we got was too small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Baytown, TX
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great Location on the Riverwalk. The staff was very attentive and focused on customer service. The few things I brought to their attention were corrected immeadiately.
The location of the dumpsters in the parking garage, although hidden until pick up left a lingering odor near the entrance to the lobby.

Recently renovated the room was very comfortable. The restaurant was enclosed in glass which allows for a great view of the Riverwalk in total air conditioned comfort. The lobby was very welcoming and the staff was eager to please. The pool area was nice.

Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.