Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area

Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area

Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
10135 State Highway 151
San Antonio, TX 78251

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 518 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free shuttle to SeaWorld; Nice room with fridge; Free breakfast
The delays when calling for the shuttle to pick you up from SeaWorld, if it was not on the hour. No dedicated spot to get on the shuttle at SeaWorld, so people can get on before you, even if you have been waiting longer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Hood, TX
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean hotel
The indoor swimming pool was super small, floors had no drainage so the floors were super slip around pool. Hotel offered shuttle to seaworld but on pick up they took 45 mins to come to pick up after park closed, they said they couldn't find a driver..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Edmond, OK
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
The shower was very slippery and the towel rack was very far from the shower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Rowlett, TX
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was extremely close to Sea World.
Room was not clean , dresser had a handle missing, no where to park - they actually have a 'dirt' parking lot with no lighting for overflow parking, walls are thin - quite loud, no free continental breakfast, one trash can for room (odd).

While there were a lot of things I did not like about the hotel, it did not phase my kids. My youngest did comment on how SMALL the room was - but otherwise they were none the wiser. At the end of a long day at Sea World - it was nice just driving 5 minutes and being back at hotel. Won't stay here again, but it wasn't a horrible experience. They just need to beef up housekeeping and keep things maintained. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
GREAT LOCATION, very close to Sea World. Nice staff, nice decor thru out the hotel, nice amenities and a "Green-Hotel"/Environmentally conscious. Great room with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.
Could hear guests on both sides of the room. I was NOT able to get good sleep because I could hear babies crying in the room next to me and I could hear the guest coughing most of the night on the opposite side of the room! Very POOR SOUND INSULATION!!!

Tastefully decorated rooms and very nice bathrooms. Room had a microwave and a small under counter refrigerator. Public areas also nicely decorated. Very nice hotel amenities and a hotel shuttle service offering transportation anywhere within a 5 mile radius. Grocery store, many restaurants, shopping centers, great golf course and stores such as Target and Walmart within a 1-3 mile radius. Environmentally conscious hotel. ...read more

Lasaundra from Tyler, TX
March 13, 2015
8.0
The hotel restaurant and staff
Parking could have been better...need more spaces
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Uvalde, TX
March 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff was courteous, rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. Hotel appeared to have both indoor & outdoor pool. Hotel had its own Sports Bar.
Wife & I tried to sleep in the next morning but were awoken by noise from kids next door. Not sure if it was due to thin walls or perhaps the kids were just that loud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jasmin from Jackson, MS
March 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I love the big comfy beds and the free on demand cable, although the channel lineup is minimal its still nice to have a few more options.
I didn't like the stained carpet. That can make a nice room seem a bit dingy. We ordered room service, unfortunately there was a long red hair in my chicken dish. They promptly replaced our meal and gave us a free breakfast coupon. That was nice.
Solo Traveler
Curt from Saint Charles, MO
March 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
No idea why this hotel is not rated at 3.5 stars. It has all the amenities and they all worked, new and modern. Staff was great, hotel restaurant/bar clean, convenient reasonably priced. Exercise room, pool and jaccuzzi all clean and operable.
Jaccuzzi quit on my 3rd day there...
Couple
Diane from Manteca, CA
March 6, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg