Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country in San Antonio

Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
19280 Redland Road
San Antonio, TX 78259

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
July 22, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
July 19, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room was quiet and clean.
Front desk staff was not friendly, I did not receive a crib I had requested four times, pool towels were the size of wash cloths.

Upon checking into the hotel, the front desk staff was engaged in conversation about another employee, complaining and bashing. The only time they stopped was to ask me for my credit card and ID. I had called before arriving to request a crib for my daughter who was ready for a nap. When I asked if my crib would be in my room the lady responded "it's not there yet and I'm not sure when they will have it for you." I then asked if I could have a king bed and was met with hesitation, I had to ask twice and she still never acknowledged my request. I had to call down three more times to request my crib and did not have one until 7:30 pm (2 PM check in). We had to use our bathroom towels for the pool because the pool towels didn't even wrap around my 16 month old. When I requested extra towels be sent up, I never received them. Many other 3 star choices in this area, I would avoid this one! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff.
Location. Not simple to get to, and traffic is usually congested on 281.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
July 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alamogordo, NM
July 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
The rooms were newer and have a nice decor
The staff aren't trained to handled issues. There was a large school group that was staying at the hotel and we called several times to notify the front desk of the noise level. Don't stay on the first floor since the car also gets loud.
Business Traveler
Richard from Sachse, TX
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Good location .Close to shopping and many restaurants. Hotel sits a quarter mile off main road ,instead of 20 feet off highway -So its fairly quite
Family Traveling with Young Children
Randall from Huntsville, TX
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was quite comfortable and had a fridge and microwave. It was ok for an overnight stay
The staff are very unfriendly at check in. They do not know the area, we called for directions to the hotel and were given the wrong directions,ended up 30 miles out of the way and having to backtrack. Staff are very unkowledgeable.

The price for the room was ok,they do not offer free breakfast or any free amenities. Staff are rude and do not do not know the area. I will never stay there again. We learned our lesson and will pay the few extra dollars and ALways stay at a Drury Inn where people are always friendly and breakfast and hot sinner food are FREE.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean. Free wifi. Bar.

Difficult to follow GPS directions.

Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg