Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country in San Antonio

Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
19280 Redland Road
San Antonio, TX 78259

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gabriel from San Antonio, TX
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sealy, TX
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Rooms were damp. When we got up in the morning clothes hanging were too damp to wear.
Couple
Christine from Durango, CO
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The curtains actually blocked out the sunrise so we could sleep in a little and that was a plus!
The pool closed at 10pm so we didn't get a chance to use it and were looking forward to doing so. It was a bit hard to get a staff member when we had questions, they always seemed to be off doing something, but they were all friendly and helpful.

It is about 30 minutes from the river walk if there is no traffic on the highway. It is out by itself, not many places to eat and no gas stations very close by, but the plus is there was not a lot of noise or traffic so it was quiet.

Business Traveler
Federico from Mexico, Mexico
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
DISAPPOINTED IS THE PERFECT WORD.
the frontdesk personal was always sorry for the cleanning woman. we take two rooms in different floors, and the result was the same, in the room 300, i recive a note for the cleanning lady, send me the instruccions if i want her make the room

really i never have a similar situation, she let a message. if you want a clean room you have to take all your things in the closet. i make a mistake, i forgot keep away a empty bag in the bed. ok if the rules are you cant leaves anything in the bed is ok with me, but the room is not part of the bed, she have to make the rest of th the room. also the bathroom dosen´t be clean. this is the first day. the second day she dosen´t leave towells and toillet paper. the third day she dosen´t clean the paperbasket, and only leave 2 towells. in the second room 209. we have more attentions, just the last day dosen´t make the bed they just pull up the cover bed. is the firts time i bid for a 21/2 star hotel, and recive a 3 star level. but this time i have no good fortune. the place is to far fron the zone i want, the hotel in theory was better than the other hotels, but the rallity is not better. i just can think, the manager is not good team meber. becasue we look to make the complain and we can have acces to him. we just can talk whit the front desck lady and whit the restaurant manager. i all ready make the complain to the brand hotel. ...read more

Elizabeth from San Antonio, TX
October 7, 2014
7.0
The rooms were clean and new. So were the halls and the lobby on the main floor.
The restaurant and dining room was dark, but the food was good. The cleaning lady did not give us our coffee, condiments, toilet paper, soap, and other necessary items. We had to ask and they brought them.

It was hard to find the hotel, but I liked the newness. The breakfast is not included, so this was a negative.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hidalgo, TX
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The wall where the toilet paper holder was attached to swung and creaked loudly and the shelves were cracked. The ironing board was broken causing the iron to fall very closely to my feet. We were woken up by hammering in the next room.

I had a very important job interview the next day and being woken up by hammering in the next room was definitely not how I wanted to start my day. The staff was confused as to why I had been put in a room next to one that was being remodeled and did not offer any other consolation for being awakened except for 'sorry I'll tell them to stop'

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, TX
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was nice and clean
There was a nightclub in the strip mall nearby that was very busy on a Saturday night, which meant lots of cars driving around looking for a parking space.

Front desk woman was nice and accommodated my request for a room at the end of the hall.

Business Traveler
Brenda from Herndon, VA
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
clean large rooms
stFf doesnt communicate- resulting in constant disturbance

right off highways

Business Traveler
Beverly from Austin, TX
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything! The room, lobby, bar, room service were all great!
No! Everything was great!

The room was clean and well furnished and the location was close to everything I needed.

Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
(1 - 10 of 155 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg