Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
318 West Cesar E. Chavez Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 868 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jaime from Edinburg, TX
July 24, 2015
8.0
The price was great.
No hot water for a night and a half. The restaurant is not that great. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Sea World, and this Market Square is at least half a star lower than that one. Once you get past the high expectations, the stay was comfortable.

There is no Riverside tables for the restaurant. That's a misleading photo.

Couple
Stephanie from Baytown, TX
July 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location
The fact that there was no hot water for two out of our three nights. Finding someone else's towel all three days on the back of our bathroom door. Having something living on the balcony and making noise. the elevators felt like it was going to break.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marcy from Baytown, TX
July 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very friendly staff. Nice restaurant on premises.
Not really.
Business Traveler
Michael from Spring, TX
July 23, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Very nice rooms
first night and next morning no hot water available

Overall happy with price and accomodation

Solo Traveler
Edward from Lakewood, CO
July 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff was nice
No hot water! Dirty rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alka from Grand Prairie, TX
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing!
Horrible hotel! The management is supposed to be contacting you about my refund!Stinky/ nasty/ 2 star at best!No HOT water whatsoever. Old & ratty & scary area.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pharr, TX
July 21, 2015
8.0
Location and how clean hotel room was.
Did run out of hot water on the last night and day we stayed in hotel. Did not have sheets for pull out sofa.

Hotel was great , nice place...free parking..but no free breakfast. ..

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobbs, NM
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The free parking
Hotel didnt have hot water for 24 hours. My room was not made for the next day nor did i get clean towels

Hotel had a lot of issues

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aida from Pharr, TX
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was ok near market and off express way
The water would not go down the drain ot ended up BEING A TON OF HAIR MOLD ON WALLS IN RESTROOM Fire alarm on and off lady in front rude at check i.n Very damp in hotel and my whole family came home sick i hope it wasnt the mold!!!
Couple
Adrian from Pensacola, FL
July 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
Old condition. Not 3 star
Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.