Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
318 West Cesar E. Chavez Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 683 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Midland, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, easy access from Hwy. Free parking. Friendly staff.
Ice maker out of service on 2nd floor.

We've stayed at this hotel multiple times and always happy with it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
They had a restaurant downstairs and also could send up for room service.
Housekeeping did not clean very well. Once they just changed the towels and didn't make the bed. The next day they took our dirty towels but didn't leave any new ones.

It is a bit far from the riverwalk to walk to. The shuttle is only on friday and saturday. It didn't even run on labor day monday, which we thought was so strange.

Couple
Jacquelin from Austin, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very quiet, close to downtown, shuttle service, friendly staff.
The parking lot filled up really fast, we came in late and we had to park on the opposite side of the hotel and walk.

It was really nice, we definitely got a good bang for our buck. However, nothing was ever mentioned about breakfast.. so that was odd, but we had an overall great experience.

Elma from Crystal, TX
September 15, 2014
10.0
Very friendlyN
No

I would really recommended to everybody.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alton, TX
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It is within walking distance to Market Square which has plenty of delicious Mexican restaurants which, btw, are open till very late. Plus, it is still close enough to downtown for my liking PLUS parking and breakfast is free.
No, not really.

Close to downtown and walking distance from Market Square. Free parking, free breakfast, staff is very cordial and respectful and not rude. Overall, great experience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
September 14, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, TX
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Try to sell you a Timeshare in order to get parking pass. No Hot Water in room. Ice Machine on 2nd Floor broken. Staff was rude. Mold? on ceiling Damp rooms

We checked in after a long day and were sent over to another island counter to get our "10.00 parking pass". The lady began asking personal questions like how is this girl related to you, why are you in town, what is your schedule, etc. Then she dropped the bomb on the timeshare pitch for a new resort they are building. We got away from her finally and went to the room to find no hot water and the a/c left everything soaking wet. Called maintenance and they said you have to open up both faucets and run them for 5 minutes before using hot water. That didn't work so I called back. They moved room at MY request. After a long day we found that they put us in a smaller room. Switched rooms again and wall a/c unit was apart and room was 90 degrees. After all these ordeals the manager was short and didn't seem to care but another manager (food service I think) was helpful and gave us a free return stay. However, it takes 30 days notice to use and there are blackout dates. I finally just asked for my money back and the manager said he would. We checked out early and booked another hotel. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels traveling around the country for 5 years and have only written one negative review ever. This was my worst experience in a hotel with the least caring staff I have ever seen. I would have been easily satisfied if they moved us to the same size room and were halfway friendly. They did agree to refund the entire stay but I haven't received it yet. Upon my last attempt to get a decent room I offered to take the manager up and show him all three rooms and the problems. He declined. I took pictures to post and left. ...read more

Couple
Edris from Spring, TX
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's is close to everything you can walk to the river walk. Also it is right next to the freeway so you can be in and out ASAP if you need to.
Staff are ok but not so great,

Ok if your going to enjoy down town but it's not like a fancy hotel or anything.

Couple
Roger from Alvin, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great customer service
Wifi did not work

Even though wifi was not available i would stay here again

Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg