Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
318 West Cesar E. Chavez Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 810 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Mc Camey, TX
April 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Employees were very welcoming and friendly great experience!
Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy from Corpus Christi, TX
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location was great
Just wish the pool was open later.
Couple
Jose from Laredo, TX
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
It is very clean
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The location -- right off the highway, and near downtown (Riverwalk, et al.) -- is excellent.
Noisy. First room was poorly maintained, had no refrigerator or microwave. My room was far away from the entrance, and required quite a trek to access...which was a huge headache, with multiple bags. Restaurant was expensive and food was mediocre.

Apparently, the hotel was/is undergoing a renovation. I was relocated into a newly renovated room, for my last night's stay. The renovation was largely "window dressing," although the updated room did have a microwave and a refrigerator (which ANY three star hotel ought to have!). It was impossible to cool either my original room or the updated room. Even with the AC set on high cool, both rooms were barely tolerable (tepid and quite humid), even though it is only just Spring, in San Antonio. Frankly, it was far more comfortable outside the building, than in my rooms! There were issues with noisiness of neighbors, and this was difficult, since my work days began very early and ran long. However, the front desk staff were reasonably personable and the concierge (an impressively bi-lingual Latina) was above average, for a three star hotel. Indeed, whereas most everything else about the hotel was average, at best (save its location), the concierge was standout! Kudos to whomever recruited her for this position. Stunningly absent: free breakfast! I have stayed at many 2.0 and 2.5 star hotels that offered anything from Continental-type breakfast fare to complete breakfast buffets! Yet, this hotel charges some $10.00, at minimum, for its breakfast. Perhaps they lace the food with bits of gold dust? This is, after all, San Antonio...not Chicago, NYC or LA! Incredibly Poor: the "free WiFi." At best, I was able to access the Internet, in my room, sporadically, throughout my stay. Given that this is a downtown hotel, and many travelers are going to be businesspeople, one would expect the Internet to be excellent. In point of fact, the only reliable Internet connection I found, was in the restaurant! Perhaps they sacrificed good food for good Internet? ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
That it had an outdoor pool. Staff was friendly.
Everything from the burnt popcorn bag on the walkout to the room service trays being in hallway all day. It was is nobody cared about the upkeep of the facility.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
April 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Some of the staff were extremely diligent & helpful:  at the front desk; bartender & of all trades at Madera's
Poorly trained, inexperienced, indifferent staff, especially in the restaurant - with the exception of Hotel Employee, who has to do everything it seems.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, price, free water bottles
Cleanliness
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
March 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location...lobby bar was noce
Room was dark and musty.....carpet seemed dirtyHotel sign said going under renovations in 2015....much needed
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ben Bolt, TX
March 27, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Wonderful! Quiet, comfortable and safe!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waller, TX
March 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
No hot water , under construction
Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.