Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
318 West Cesar E. Chavez Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 626 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very busy hotel, honestly, there is nothing I like about this place except for the location, it's convenient and not in the middle of the busy Riverwalk area. Basic hotel, don't expect a whole lot since you're not paying a high dollar rate.
Nothing...At check in, I was provided with a room that was already occupied by another party. I had to go back to the from desk to ask hotel staff to get me another room, he was obviously busy and someone else assisted and apologized for his mistake.

Free coffee in the restaurant for guests; free parking and wifi which saves $ in comparison to other downtown locations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
July 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, it is very near downtown and easy to find off known hwy
Very LIMITED PARKING at night, had to park out on street with metered parking. Alot of cars with no hotel parking permit, and when i asked late night attendant robust woman with glasses and curly hair told me very rudely to park outside

Pool area was always filled with little kids for hors all day , no limits never had chance to try out pool, hotel is a little old feel to it with some maintenance lacking but overall still good.

Couple
Morgan from Windsor Heights, IA
July 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Building was very run down. Our room was very humid and moist.

Expecting the Holiday Inn and got the Motel 6.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location, pool and hot tub
the room was so HOT that it was suffercating, even with the ac at full blast. bathroom ceiling were chipping. shower walls had major cracks. had a hug spider in the shower. bed was rather HARD

the only major flaw was that my room on the top floor was so HOT, it was uncomfortable to sleep. the source came from ceiling where it was extremely HOT to touch. other negative was the uncomfortable and small bed (full).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithia Springs, GA
July 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
The staff didn't clean my bathroom while we stayed there and the curtain was very dirty. Also, the air conditioning unit didn't work that well so it was warm in the room. The hotel rooms needs to be renovated to a modern look.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lumberton, TX
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very close to Market Square and The RiverwLk!
Room was pretty run down. Mold on the ceiling in the bedroom and bathroom. Very humid even with the AC on, which made the floor sticky, yes, the CARPET was STICKY!

Parking was horrible! Could hardly find a spot to park. Lots of illegal parking which made it hard to maneuver in/out of your parking space!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Owasso, OK
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool was a nice break from the chaos of vacationing and the staff were friendly and helpful!
The layout was very confusing and I found myself wandering around the hallways constantly looking for an elevator because they are not clear where they are at all by the signage.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
No microwave or Refrigerator in rooms No Breakfast Peeling wallpaper and paint in room Door had to be slammed shut to close No space to put toiletries Not enough parking

1) I had called prior to our arrival to request a refrigerator in the room to store breastmilk and I was told that they would add it to my reservation to make sure it would be there if they had one available. When we arrived they did not have one as it wasn't on my reservation, but said they would put in the request again the next day. For the first two days I kept asking and they said they did not have one. I had to go buy my own mini-fridge to store breastmilk. Come to find out on the last day we were there, other folks staying at the hotel were offered a refrigerator in their room and they arrived the day after we did, and they offered us to use theirs rather than the hotel staff! 2) there was an IHG member welcome/gift pack at registration and I had shown my IHG Gold Elite Card, but they did not recognize it and did not give me one. My husband had to go back down to ask for it, which is when they apologized & gave him the gift pack. 3)the parking was horrible - the hotel did not have enough parking and made guests park several hundred feet away across a busy street in a restaurant parking lot and did not provide at least courtesy transportation from the lot for guests just checking in. 4)The paint and wallpaper in our room was peeling in the corners. 5)There was not enough space in the bathroom to put even one toiletry bag on -the shampoo & lotion (no conditioner) were placed on top of the toilet, which covered one of the buttons to flush the toilet. There wasn't even a pen provided for the 3-piece pad of papers in the room and the coffee station in the room only had coffee, no condiments. 6)My husband had said the bed was hard as a rock and I have to agree as my neck has been hurting ever since I returned home. 7)I asked to borrow a corkscrew but the hotel staff wouldn't let me come down to use it and were rude on several occasions. As a frequent traveler, I choose IHG brands, but this was disappointing. We are going back to this area, but never to this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Orange, TX
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice hotel, especially friendly staff.

Loved this hotel and nice staff.

Couple
Sara from San Saba, TX
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location!!
The carpet needs to be shampooed. It looks and feels dirty. Also only one elevator was working at the time.

Great location, great customer serive, eveyone is really nice. Perfect on shuttle service, evey hour to the river walk from 8am-9pm.

Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg