Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
318 West Cesar E. Chavez Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 708 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Shores, AL
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room and pool were clean and well-appointed and the staff were friendly and helpful.
No

It's nice albeit dated and the beds are pretty comfortable. I was happy at the rate I paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Pasadena, TX
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location to Mercado area in San Antonio was fantastic. We walked to trolley and took it to the Riverwalk, Alamo, and River Center Mall. Breakfast buffet - great and free for kids. Front desk staff was so helpful and friendly.

Great location, clean rooms, nice bar/restaurant for evening. Free breakfast buffet for kids was a BIG plus. Ease of parking and access to local downtown San Antonio attractions made it a HIT.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Chelmsford, MA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
There was a horrible moldy smell in our room and we were not able to move rooms.
Business Traveler
Stacy from Harvey, IL
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I appreciated the front desk manager working with me to correct this hotel experience from hell. She was very kind and accommodating, however her less experienced staff could have taken some notes from her in customer service during a crisis.
The hotel had lots of crickets outside of it, and those crickets made it into our room on the 3rd floor. I thought the A/C unit was making a lot of noise, but I discovered there was a HOLE in the wall & crickets were coming out the hole. Yuck!

Called the front desk to complain about the cricket infestation, and the front desk staff sent up maintenance to spray the room with insecticide, while occupied! Outrageous and dangerous! I had to call again to be moved to another room where I discovered the next morning the ceiling was leaking on my bed. The stain from the water had soaked the corner of the mattress the size of a salad plate. I had to be moved a third time, and this time the room was fine. Worst experience at a hotel! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Victoria from Carrollton, TX
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bingying from Plano, TX
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Chelmsford, MA
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was convenient for the places I needed to get to this weekend.
There was an awful moldy smell in the room and bathroom.

I would stay here again as long as the smell is gone.

Couple
Kristi from League City, TX
October 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
nothing to note
mold on the bathroom walls, hair in the bathtub

I called the front desk for toothpaste and was told someone would be right up. One and a half hours later, no one showed. I finally left.

Couple
Carlos from San Antonio, TX
October 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was everthing close to market square
I did not ask for full size bed , I was in town with my wife, I'm not in jr high anymore , the bed was terrible for us

Did not complain rooms were all reserved , to late for change of plans

Family Traveling with Young Children
Krystal from Del Rio, TX
October 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Love the pool out zz was my second time here my daughter requested it for her bday staff was very friendly and awesome shuttle guy
Nothing

They are awesome

Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg