Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
318 West Cesar E. Chavez Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 786 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Samantha from Saint Paul, MN
February 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location was excellent. Everywhere we needed to go was an easy fifteen minutes or less!
Bathroom was not clean. Soap residue and hair still left in shower. Bed sheets had stains on them and also hair. Room had an odor. Overall very unclean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
Sofa sleeper had no cushion to sleep on. Call front desk 3 times for one,and then they tell me my last night there they don't have any.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
A family friendly neat hotel at a short distance from the river walk but has plenty of car parking space. Room had all the amenities. Staff was cooperative and house keeping excellent.
Placement of room furniture i.e- television, tables fridge was odd.
Couple
Jeremy from Pearland, TX
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Bus trip to market square. Good bargain
Looks a little old had a old smell to it as well. Rooms aren't very quiet. Can here anything in the hallway
Verified Hotel Guest from East Moline, IL
February 23, 2015
1.0
The front staff were very nice.
The rooms were musty. The bathtub had no safety strips. I feel in the tub my second morning at the hotel. The staff provided me with a bathmat.

The entire hotel needs a facelift! The restaurant was mediocre and high-priced. I forgot my toothpaste at home and one night the hotel front staff did not have any left for guests.

Business Traveler
Lewis from Longmont, CO
February 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great staff, clean rooms, walking distance to river walk
The advertised shuttle dose not run on Sunday or Monday and starts at 1:00 pm.
Couple
Daniel from Taylor, TX
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Best beds I have ever slept in, great staff, and great location
Group Traveler
Shawna from Yoakum, TX
February 18, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The windows need to have curtains you can close to block the street lights at night and sun early in the morning.
Group Traveler
Ammar from Houston, TX
February 18, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, TX
February 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel is a quick stroll (3 blocks) to Market Square and a few more to the Riverwalk!
The vending machines only take credit cards!!

This is my second time to stay here with a six month period. Good parking, well lit, great staff and even better location.

Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg