Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
318 West Cesar E. Chavez Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 795 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Clinton, IA
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. We really enjoyed it
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Free parking
Arrived at 3pm room not available having to waiting 45 minutes after.
Frank from San Jose, CA
March 14, 2015
8.0
the hotel staff was great and very helpful the room was clean and bed was comfortable.
the only thing was we arrived to check in around 4:45 pm and room wasn't ready till 5:30 pm check in time was at 3:00 pm .I just thought for a Tuesday it was a little odd. the staff was very apologetic regarding this matter.

the hotel did make up for the check in situation and invited us to a free happy hour with drinks and food. they also comped us a full breakfast the next morning that was great. I enjoyed my stay at and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Timothy from San Antonio, TX
March 12, 2015
6.0
Location.
Was under renovation. Was woken up multiple times during the day to drilling...banging etc. The gentleman at the front desk was not really concerned. I was very displeased

Big...can't wait to see the renovation complete.

Family Traveling with Teens
Coella from Dallas, TX
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was close to where our event was being held. Tha parking was free and the shuttle was made available to us.
My husband and I along with our daughter were given a room with 1 bed instead of 2. I was on crutches and I was given a room on the third floor and I had to walk along way to the room. But I took into consideration that there was several events going on.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff was very courteous. The resturant staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. I would return again to this hotel.

Business Traveler
Sanford from Kaysville, UT
March 5, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
the room was dirty. Hair in the tub on arrival and hair on the hair dryer. Unexceptiable.
Couple
Samantha from Saint Paul, MN
February 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location was excellent. Everywhere we needed to go was an easy fifteen minutes or less!
Bathroom was not clean. Soap residue and hair still left in shower. Bed sheets had stains on them and also hair. Room had an odor. Overall very unclean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
Sofa sleeper had no cushion to sleep on. Call front desk 3 times for one,and then they tell me my last night there they don't have any.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
A family friendly neat hotel at a short distance from the river walk but has plenty of car parking space. Room had all the amenities. Staff was cooperative and house keeping excellent.
Placement of room furniture i.e- television, tables fridge was odd.
Couple
Jeremy from Pearland, TX
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Bus trip to market square. Good bargain
Looks a little old had a old smell to it as well. Rooms aren't very quiet. Can here anything in the hallway
Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown-Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg