Holiday Inn Salem

Holiday Inn Salem in Salem

Holiday Inn Salem

Holiday Inn Salem Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
450 Litchell Rd.
Salem, VA 24153

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Salem in Salem

# 4 of 11 hotels in Salem
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
All the staff members we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was easy to find from the interstate, and we liked having a restaurant on the premises for dinner and breakfast. The breakfast buffet was tasty and very fast.
The restaurant's dinner menu isn't terribly exciting, but hey, it's not a four-star restaurant--and there was a decent selection.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reidsville, NC
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The room was large, tv well sized, and the lobby and restaurant facilities were well organized and accommodating.
There were old cigarette butts on the floor in the room, the bed spread had drippings of some sort on the, and human hair was all over the floor and bed. Very dirty!

The staff upon arrival was rude and argumentative for no real reason. The basic impression I got was why are you here bothering me rather than welcome and thank you for spending your money with us when we know you have other choices. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Marco Island, FL
May 4, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsville, VA
April 18, 2014
10.0
Was updated and clean
Was stuck with non smoking room but mde it wrk
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montpelier, VT
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very responsive to my request for another room when my original room had strong smoke smell.
Strong smell of smoke in some locations
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alderson, WV
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Farfax, VA
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It is close to the interstate. The heated pool had a nice appeal, so did the hot spa, but the jets were broken.
I thought the hotel looked warn; carpet, dingy lighting in hallway and in general the hotel smelled musty, stuffy and had poor ventillation in the bathroom and bedroom area.

I probably will not choose to stay here again. For the price paid I thought it did not match my expectation of a clean hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Louisa, VA
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Dirty place! Mold on the ceiling, shower certain and wall. The wall paper in the room was peeling. Furniture was non functioning and torn up. No remote control. Stains and burns in carpet. Ice bucket was dirty. Stains on chair....Nasty!
Family Traveling with Teens
Pam from Oakton, VA
October 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The carpet in the room was not clean at the edges/corners-peanut shells, debris from previous guests
Business Traveler
Barbara from Fairfax Station, VA
August 14, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
good room size, clean environment, saving better than expected
Reviews of Holiday Inn Salem
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg