Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza

Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza

Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
505 North Fifth Street
Rapid City, SD 57709

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza in Rapid City

# 9 of 39 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mchenry, IL
June 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean, mostly new. Great parking. The staff was super nice.
All room doors seemed to slam shut. A/C unit was extremely loud.

Well stocked amenities in area off main lobby including soft drinks, snacks and microwaveable food. Location is close to 90, and easy to find.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tobias, NE
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I enjoyed the beds and the shower was wonderful. My teens enjoyed the pool and that it was opened until midnight.
The hotel parking lot is shared with the Event Center and it was hard to find a spot to park that was close to the hotel. However, the staff was prepared to shuttle us to and from our vehicle.

It is a very beautiful hotel and the rooms are quiet. could not hear our loud family in the next room.

Solo Traveler
Jason from Stroud, OK
April 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was really friendly and the rooms were very nice.
The location could get a little congested.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Northglenn, CO
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The waterfall in the lobby.
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 21, 2015
5.0
Comfortable
Our room was hot, the AC never came on. The hot water was always on...we assumed its because of the cold climate. When we visited, it was record Highs. We didn't report the AC and water issue until we checked out...so we can't give them a bad rating.

It's ok. Better than a cheap motel. Location sucks if there is something going on at the convention center next door. Parking was horrible the day we arrived.

Group Traveler
Lavonne from Sioux Falls, SD
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great service.
They need auto sliding doors. Makes it difficult to get your luggage in when you have to open the door and try and get the cart in.
Couple
Jerome from Stafford, VA
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
They were very friendly and did their best to help us.
No free breakfast.

The services were good and we used most. The staff was always friendly and helpful. They had everything I needed.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lock Haven, PA
October 5, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Vaibhav from Minneapolis, MN
October 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Las Vegas, NV
October 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Good location, by downtown and the park.
None

They let us use a wheelchair for free the whole weekend, very nice.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.