Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza

Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza in Rapid City

Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza

Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
505 North Fifth Street
Rapid City, SD 57709

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza in Rapid City

# 9 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
William from Farmingdale, NY
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn in years. This was a big surprise. Beautiful upscale room and fabulous high atrium lobby. Also, the staff were all gracious, helpful, and on top of things. Definitely a great place in Rapid City.
The elevators needed to be updated and the lobby flooring as well. Otherwise, nothing bad to say.

Outside of needing to spend some money to update lobby flooring and the two inside glass elevators, this place looked more like a 4-star Hilton or Embassy Suite property than expected. Definitely a higher standard than I have ever seen in a Holiday Inn property.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Mundelein, IL
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff exceeded all expectations. They were friendly and very helpful.
No. Everything was great!

Great location. Great breakfast buffet. Staff was very helpful and overall it is a great facility!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prior Lake, MN
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
requested king size bed a week ahead but did not get it. talked with Frank ahead
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Minneapolis, MN
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amanda from Aurora, CO
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The pool and the king sized bed.
Our room said no smoking but smelled terribly of smoke and there was no way to open a window.

Good location and expensive restaurant.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Omaha, NE
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff. Pleasant atmosphere with the waterfall and atrium.
My room was next to the service elevator but given the deal I received I did not mind at all.

Nice room décor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, well kept rooms, commfortable bedding. Nice ambience. Free wifi, pool, cable and parking.
They initially told us children of hotel guests ate free breakfast (they offer a breakfast buffet - not complimentary), but we later discovered it was only if you're a paying customer. The staff I spoke to seemed young and unknowledgeable.
Couple
Dawn from Elkhart, IN
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Paul from Eatonville, WA
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice clean and large rooms
The chlorine smell in the lobby area

I book two rooms at the same time. It would have been nice if they were closer together (different floors).

Reviews of Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg