Hotels in Rome

Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
Via Aurelia Km 8.4
Rome 00163

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Garrett from Cranston, RI
November 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very clean and modern hotel. Room was a good size for Italy. Had a shuttle and was on the bus line. Had parking.
I booked the hotel through price line and it said free breakfast abd parking. However, parking and breakfast was extra. There was nothing that I really could do when I got to the hotel, other than pay.

Other than the parking and breakfast costing more money, the hotel was great. The food at the hotel was just fair and not really worth the money. Employees were very helpful, we used public transportation and they helped us with that as well as finding off site dining. I recommend this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Connie from Houten The Netherlands, NE
October 28, 2011
Senior Travelers
7.0
Okay if you want to go to Rome. Friendly personnel.
We took the shuttle bus into town. Due to extreme weather it didn't run. We were very late informed by staff.
Couple
Benjamin from New Ringgold, PA
October 1, 2011
Couple
5.0
Nice room, clean.
Horrible location. 10 euro taxi from metro station which was 30 minutes from central Rome.

Nice hotel, in a terrible location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yanyan from Irvine, CA
July 11, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were nice.
The front desk was not as accommodating as I had hoped.
Couple
Roumen from Saint Peters, MO
July 5, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very nice and clean hotel.Updated and modern rooms.Frendly staff with good English.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Natasha from Douglasville, GA
June 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Remodeled - reminds me.
The pool was closed the entire week we were there.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Chicago, IL
May 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Beds were good
The swimming pool was not open. It was 85 degrees in May, and they had no plans to open
Business Traveler
Deborah from Royston, GA
March 14, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent management and reception staff & very clean!
The location is not convenient for public transportation and is in a scary part of Rome.
Couple
Lucy from Orlando, FL
November 13, 2010
Couple
8.0
Hotel & room were very clean, staff was friendly & the bed was comfortable.
The A/C did not cool the room
at all. Didn't seem to work correctly.

The hotel was great for the price we paid. Was located a little far from the Central Rome, but with the great transportation system the city has, its not an issue. The room was also very clean, and the staff was generally pleasant.

Couple
Kipp from Muskego, WI
October 30, 2010
Couple
6.0
Bed comfortable. Breakfast excellent.
WiFi not free. Restaurant very expensive. Rooms are cramped.

WiFi is not free. Shuttle service is not free. Rooms are to small. Food is good, but overpriced. Had to pay for parking.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg