Holiday Inn Resort Galveston - On The Beach

Holiday Inn Resort Galveston - On The Beach

Holiday Inn Resort Galveston - On The Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5002 Seawall Blvd
Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Resort Galveston - On The Beach in Galveston

# 11 of 157 hotels in Galveston
Based on 514 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston - On The Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Resort Galveston - On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Resort Galveston - On The Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankston, TX
September 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
September 19, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from La Porte, TX
September 12, 2016
4.0
The staff when checking in were very nice. I received an upgraded room with a beautiful ocean view and the location was perfect.
I called with concerns about the hotel's security. The lady I spoke with assured me there would be security present, that while the walkways were open air, you couldn't access them without a room key and that was not the case at all. Neither were true.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isis from Spring, TX
September 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The best thing was your bar staff , he went above and beyond. My family loved him. He made the best ice cream and cookies for my son. My son who is autistic loved staying there. We will come back and will not stay at another hotel when we stay there
N/A
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Arlington, TX
September 7, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Pool bar and extra services for kids
Baby roaches in bathroom
Solo Traveler
Adam from Pittsburgh, PA
September 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 29, 2016
10.0
The view.
Soda/water machines won't take cash & credi card wouldn't work. $3.00 for a small bottle of drinking water at front desk is outrageous!
Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Burleson, TX
August 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the location was great
We are used to Holiday Inn providing a continental breakfast. This hotel had a restaurant you could order off the menu or buffet. No free breakfast was offered.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
August 18, 2016
Couple
4.0
Across the street from the beach
Some staff members aren't very courteous.. Housekeeping was knocking on the door after 9. And they charge your credit card w out even telling you!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tool, TX
August 16, 2016
Couple
9.0
Our room was nicely furnished and had a great view. Everything ( other than the stained carpet ) was clean and in good condition, the bed was very comfortable too. The pool is nice but crowded. The staff at the front desk was very attentive and helpful.
The pool was absolutely overflowing with children one night, none of whom were even wearing swimsuits ( street clothes on all of them ) and I doubt that they were hotel guests--I think they were locals who walked in off the street. No adults with them.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Galveston - On The Beach
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Resort Galveston - On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.