Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront in Daytona Beach

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1615 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront in Daytona Beach

# 16 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fletcher, NC
January 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Beachfront location
Breakfast was the same every day which wasn't told to me when I paid for extra breakfast with my booking. After the second day I ate somewhere else.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, ocean view, price
No carpet kind of like vacation home, which most people use it as
Solo Traveler
Bill from Raleigh, NC
December 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cesar from Parkland, FL
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rooms were clean
The hotel was run down, a bit old. It was called a Resort but it didn't look the part. In addition I had to pay a resort fee of $6USD + tax everyday. It turned out to over $20 USD for my 3 day. I did not read that part in my reservation confirmation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bonnie from Barboursville, WV
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The proximity to The Daytona Shores. Convenience to get to other family members' hotel, which was 3 miles down the road.
THe unpredictability of when housekeeping were coming by. 3 days we elected to just give our dirty towels in exchange for new ones and would forego any other services, as housekeepers were very late in day.

On the day with time to stay indoors due to the torrential raining, the maintenance people were drilling all day near our room 728.

Couple
Dennis from Bluffton, SC
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
price was great ....people were fantastic!!!!!
not a thing

no

Couple
John from Denver, CO
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great view, nice room
Having to leave it

Great location,easy to find

Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
October 1, 2014
8.0
The beach front location is definitely the draw for this hotel.
We've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several times and this last visit was the first time that the room was not as clean and tidy as expected Leftover food under the table and ripped dining chairs
Couple
Aldwin from Glendale, WI
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
99% of the staff was super and the Atlantic Ocean was great.
1% of the staff was very rude I spoked to management about this person and hopefully it will be resolved.

The views of the Ocean is breathe taking and everthing you need as far as gas and food is close by.

Couple
Dandria from Jacksonville, FL
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beach front view
The parking was awful not enough parking space close to the hotel had to park across the street

The hotel was great. Love the view of the beach. Had issues with room but the staff cane in less than five minutes to handle it. I just wish that the parking was better.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg