Holiday Inn Princeton

Holiday Inn Princeton in Monmouth Junction

Holiday Inn Princeton

Holiday Inn Princeton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
100 Independence Way
Princeton, NJ 08540

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Princeton in Monmouth Junction

# 4 of 8 hotels in Monmouth Junction
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Princeton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Princeton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Princeton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Hook, CT
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belfast, ME
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly efficient staff. Attractive clean room. Nice beds
Grout missing in bathroom wall corner. Looked like renovation had been abandoned before quite finishing the job.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Sandy Hook, CT
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Hook, CT
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Sandy Hook, CT
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from East York, Canada
February 4, 2014
Couple
5.0

Not sure why the hotel was available to book into. Under renovations - therefore not many if at all other guests. Had to use service elevator to get to floor and then another time the main elevator but walked through a construction zone. Very eerie being in a hotel that is almost vacant. Staff was great greeting us, but would of preferred being in a busier location. I'm sure once the renovations are complete the hotel will be better, until then I wouldn't want to stay there. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ellen from Las Vegas, NV
January 24, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Checked in approx 17:40. At that time told no hot water because a problem. Said I needed early departure and was then told heater was up and running. At 21:00 I ran water &found not hot. Front desk and said was fixed. At 4am woke to still no hot water
Girl who checked me in lied about the water issue being fixed. When departed hotel at 5:15 the desk clerk said it still wasn't fixed. He was so upset because person before me terribly upset about water issue. Didn't even offer a refund on room

What more can I say. It was being renovated, no hot water and the clerk that checked me in clearly cared more about filling a room than customer service. I admit I was shocked that this showed as a 3 star hotel!

Couple
Manuel from Vernon, CT
December 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
It does not include breakfast. The Cafe at the hotel is too small. There is no indoor pool.

To me this hotel is more like 2.5 stars, not 3 stars.

Business Traveler
Raymond from Nutley, NJ
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
staff, new changes! Sunday breakfast guy is great.
I stay here 5 to 10 times a year! The only problem I have is the beds way to soft!!! Everything else is great.

Hotel is great. The only things that need attention are the soft beds!!! Now there is free coffee at front desk` that`s great but it needs to be hotter. The warming device for coffee is not making the coffee hot enough, also it needs to have some kind of catching plate so there`s not such a mess from spilled coffee.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
very convenient to Princeton, easy access off of Route 1
had a problem with the A/C in the room, it was leaking on the carpet. We asked for another room and the associate at the desk took care of this in less than 2 minutes. Very accomodating to our need for a change.

Decent property for the price via Priceline, staff was very customer focused and genuinely appreciated our business. The associate at the desk did a very good job getting us another room when our first room had an HVAC problem. Gym could use some work, too spartan right now. Parking was very convenient to the lobby/rooms.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Princeton
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Princeton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg