Hotels in Sydney

Holiday Inn Potts Point-Sydney

Holiday Inn Potts Point-Sydney

Holiday Inn Potts Point-Sydney Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
203 Victoria Street
Potts Point 2011

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Potts Point-Sydney in Sydney

# 9 of 342 hotels in Sydney
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Potts Point-Sydney
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Potts Point-Sydney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Potts Point-Sydney

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from York, SC
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Suzanne from Mountain View, CA
January 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Not specific to this hotel- but cleaning staff work hard and room smelled like sweat. Better after we turned up the AC.

Elevators were quick; security was good; and again, the front desk staff rocked! Dorinka (or a female name like that was amazing).

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
November 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Central location and quiet
Paying extra for wifi

PROS I stayed for four nights and the room was spacious and comfortable. Although the hotel is right next to Kings Cross station I was concerned that it would be noisy. Not so. The location could not be more convenient if you are travelling around town while staying in Sydney. I would definitely stay here again. CONS The mini bar has nothing in it. The charges for wifi continues to be an irritation. ForXXX I bought a full package but had to chase it on the first day as they had not activated it when I arrived. It seems overly complicated. For this reason I've marked the hotel lower than I would have done otherwise. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Den Haag, Netherlands
November 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location on Kings Cross and the Kings Cross station was good. Enough restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood. Staff after we complained was understanding and resolved complaints by offering free breakfast.
This hotel is not a four star hotel (or at least what i expect from a four star hotel). I am a platinum member of IHG rewards, but had to ask for free internet, newspapers, etc. Staff at check-in did not seem very interested.

Could get better for a four star hotel in Sydney

Couple
Alain from Langley, Canada
September 11, 2013
Couple
3.0
Near the train.
Yes, our flight had changed and the hotel could not refund the second night as we no longer needed it...
Malik from San Diego, CA
August 4, 2013
2.0
location
yes, I was charged for things I did not use and have not heard back from the hotel.

Bad service and the managment is clearly sleezy since they have not gotten back to me after charging me for things I did not use.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, PA
June 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location.
Wi-fi should not be a charge and certainly not $10 for every 2 hours!
Couple
William from Sunapee, NH
May 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Hotel is in good area, but eclectic neighborhood with many pedestrians. Down the street are some backpacker hostels. Hotel has pay-as-go do-it-yourself laundry and dryer.
The internet access is very expensive, but all hotels in Sydney seem to charge something for WiFi access. We were forced to go up the street to the free WiFi at McDonalds. The breakfast buffet is also expensive, and we avoided it everyday.

Hop-on-hop-off bus makes a stop just one block from hotel which makes this a very viable option for touring Sydney.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, CT
April 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location worked perfect and I felt very safe as a female traveling alone.
I would have loved free coffee in the morning.

My flight arrived very early in the morning. I expected to drop my bags & return later. I was thrilled to hear my room was ready at 10:00AM. Everyone who worked the front desk was knowledgeable & assisted with my every question. Loved getting a daily newspaper at my door.

Solo Traveler
Cheddi from Irvine, CA
March 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
So close to the train station. Manager comped my wifi thankfully.
Would love if wifi was complimentary for your entire stay. Possibly add the fee reasonably into the room rate. Build a nice total workout facility with free weights.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Potts Point-Sydney
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Potts Point-Sydney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg