Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino

Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino in Ponce

Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino

Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3315 Ponce Bypass
Ponce, PR 00728
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino in Ponce

# 5 of 7 hotels in Ponce
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Victor from Tapa, FL
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service
There was no microwave in the room. BTW, it is Victor from TAMPA, FL.
Couple
Syndia from Haverstraw, NY
October 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Free parking!! Clean!! Easy to find!! Great beds
NA
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Bronx, NY
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The view and location.
Second time at this hotel with many years apart and one thing hasn't changed, and that is that it is impossible to use the pool area after 3pm because the amount of mosquito's in the area is dangerous.

If it wasn't for the Mosquito problem in the area the hotel would be better I assume. The hotel even on it's best day does not rate more than a 2 1/2 stars in my book.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is a little bit outside of Ponce, but you get an ocean view in most rooms. The exterior is nicely decorated and the hotel pool is quite large. We really enjoyed the view and the pool.
All rooms were ice-cooled to 61 degrees. We liked it warmer, but got lots of water-condensation at the ceiling. Gave us a feeling of tropical rain within the room.

Location is a little offside, but by car downtown Ponce is maybe 5-10 min away. We also drove to the Arecibo observatory from there (2h). The hotel also offered a restaurant with typical Puerto Rican style food, which was of high quality (we tested it). There was a casino as well which we haven't tested. Overall it was a good experience, but 3-stars are overrated. In my opinion it's comparable to a 2-star hotel in the continental US. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Philadelphia, PA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice and convenience place to stay. The employees are very friendly and make pleasant our vacation.
My daughter was very upset they do not have Disney channel available.

I like it and will stay again if I am in the Ponce area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Moises from Caguas, PR
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is awesome. Great ocean view and a very friendly staff.

It is located just outside of all major tourist areas in Ponce, PR. I really like the fact that it's away from all the hustle of a very large city. Very accessible and a very friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Migdalia from Reading, PA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
nothing
the room keys kept on messing up had to go back to front desk to renew keys constantly

it was less of what I expected

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debora from Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg