Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino

Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino

Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3315 Ponce Bypass
Ponce, PR 00728
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino in Ponce

# 5 of 7 hotels in Ponce
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It has a restaurant, bar and casino right in the hotel. I didn't have to drive anywhere to have a good time.
I guess if I had to say anything it would be that breakfast wasn't included.
Couple
Carlos from Cape Coral, FL
April 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
pool,outside view
no closets,no safe case inside room.very small gym
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
March 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
I appreciated the cleanliness of the room, the price, the free parking and wi-fi.
It would have been nice to be closer to the water, but I can't complain. Everything was very easy to get to.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from Miami Springs, FL
February 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, staff very friendly
needs some updates but, it served its purpose

very nice views

Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
December 28, 2014
9.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. The pool looked nice, but did not seem to get much use.
Not especially close to anything to "do," but if you have a car, then most attractions are witching a 10-15 minute drive.
Couple
Victor from Tapa, FL
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service
There was no microwave in the room. BTW, it is Victor from TAMPA, FL.
Couple
Syndia from Haverstraw, NY
October 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Free parking!! Clean!! Easy to find!! Great beds
NA
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Bronx, NY
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The view and location.
Second time at this hotel with many years apart and one thing hasn't changed, and that is that it is impossible to use the pool area after 3pm because the amount of mosquito's in the area is dangerous.

If it wasn't for the Mosquito problem in the area the hotel would be better I assume. The hotel even on it's best day does not rate more than a 2 1/2 stars in my book.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is a little bit outside of Ponce, but you get an ocean view in most rooms. The exterior is nicely decorated and the hotel pool is quite large. We really enjoyed the view and the pool.
All rooms were ice-cooled to 61 degrees. We liked it warmer, but got lots of water-condensation at the ceiling. Gave us a feeling of tropical rain within the room.

Location is a little offside, but by car downtown Ponce is maybe 5-10 min away. We also drove to the Arecibo observatory from there (2h). The hotel also offered a restaurant with typical Puerto Rican style food, which was of high quality (we tested it). There was a casino as well which we haven't tested. Overall it was a good experience, but 3-stars are overrated. In my opinion it's comparable to a 2-star hotel in the continental US. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Ponce Tropical Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.