Hotels in Waukesha

Holiday Inn Pewaukee-Milwaukee West

Holiday Inn Pewaukee-Milwaukee West

Holiday Inn Pewaukee-Milwaukee West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
N 14W 24140 Tower Place
Pewaukee, WI 53072

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Pewaukee-Milwaukee West in Waukesha

# 3 of 7 hotels in Waukesha
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Pewaukee-Milwaukee West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Pewaukee-Milwaukee West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Pewaukee-Milwaukee West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Wausau, WI
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The outside of the building is modern and inviting. When you walk into the hotel lobby it is open and very nice with chairs to lounge in a small bar and snack store.

Would stay at again. The hotel was very accommodating and very nice almost to the level of a Vegas hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saukville, WI
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The free breakfast for kids was a nice surprise. The hotel staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were beautiful!
The information book in the room did not have current information. That caused some issues for the morning.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Farnhamville, IA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It is beautiful on the inside to look at.
It is loud and you can hear everything from other rooms and the hallway.

The hotel is easy to get to and conveniently located. The public areas are clean, nice to look at and comfortable. The showers are very nice and our room was very clean. On the first night we were there I could not sleep as there was a very loud radio playing somewhere that was keeping me awake. When I went to the front desk to say something about it the next morning the desk clerk was less then helpful. She just told me that there was no one staying in the room beside ours anymore and that I should have called during the night to let them know so that they could investigate. I didn't do that because my daughter was already sleeping and I didn't want her to be woken up as she had a race to run in the next morning at 7 am. I was told that all they could do is come to the room to investigate if it happened again the next night. I found out later that day that our room is right above the entrance the employees use so I'm not sure if there was an employee lounge below our room that maybe the music was coming from. It is a beautiful hotel, the staff is nice, it is clean but if you are a light sleeper or noise bothers you maybe you should stay somewhere else. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, WI
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beautiful lobby and sitting area. Bathroom size and double shower heads were a bonus.
When booking, we thought the continental breakfast was included with the reservation but there was an additional fee for it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
September 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Double showers and nice design and adjacency to Thunder Bay restaurant and bar.
1) room was above pool and smelled of clorine 2) we were not informed that their breakfast had a charge (it was served in a banquet room, not the restaurant)

Nice clean modern facility with contemporary decorating and nice amenities. Ask for a room away from the pool and go to breakfast somewhere else..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, WI
September 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was easy t fine after we called Patty for directions.
Would have been nice to have a open restaurant but I understand way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Quiet, nice place to relax and get away. Bedding was comfortable, wide variety of pillows.
none

Nice place to relax. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close enough to the city to do other activities. Restaurants and fast food places close by.

Couple
Kevin from Rochester, MN
July 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect for our usage.
The rooms could have been a little more sound-proof. Lots of hallway noise on Saturday night.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Much different and nicer than your typical Holiday Inn.
The address does not work for navigation devices and takes you miles away.
Solo Traveler
Tim from Grand Forks, ND
June 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room I booked on Priceline was not the room they gave me. So I had to go to front desk and ask for another room.

Hotel was great.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Pewaukee-Milwaukee West
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Pewaukee-Milwaukee West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg