Hotels in Colonial Heights

Holiday Inn Petersburg North- Fort Lee

Holiday Inn Petersburg North- Fort Lee

Holiday Inn Petersburg North- Fort Lee Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
401 East Rosyln Road
Colonial Heights, VA 23834

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Petersburg North- Fort Lee in Colonial Heights

# 2 of 6 hotels in Colonial Heights
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Petersburg North- Fort Lee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Petersburg North- Fort Lee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Petersburg North- Fort Lee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Nicolas from Johns Creek, GA
March 17, 2014
1.0
Leaving
Room was not clean. Smelled like smoje. Staff was not helpful. Breakfast took 45 minutes and was burnt.

My next time in colonial heights I won't use priceline for fear of staying at thus hotel again. Unless you offer a feature where I can pick my hotel or pick a hotel not to stay at.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
I didn't like it
1) I had some bugs and I took pictures 2) the cleaning lady was rude 3) doesn't meet the standard of holiday inn
Couple
Jian Ming from Mississaug, Canada
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Alexandria, VA
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We needed a hotel at the convergence of I-95 and I-85. We were very pleased to find this hotel on Priceline, and pleased that they had availability. We were even more pleased to discover it was so clean and well run. We will stay again!
The continental breakfast buffet was fine, but the restaurant served a full breakfast. We did not see a menu with the prices listed, and we were curious about ordering a full breakfast. More menus should be out on the tables.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, GA
December 26, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff was extremely friendly and did their best to take care of our issues.
The bugs and no maintenance or housekeeping on staff after certain hours.

I had to change rooms three times in one night! The first room had numerous maintenance issues (drain in tub & sink did not work, bathroom door wouldn't stay open, lamp beside bed did not work, & no iron board). When I went to place my bag in the chair I found a dead bug (it looked to have been killed and left there as it was smushed). When we called the front desk we were advised that we would have to come & get a key to go and get what we needed from another room because maintenance and housekeeping were gone for the evening. Upon returning to my room from the front desk, I found that my original room key had been deactivated so I could not get in. I was advised by the front desk clerk that I could move my things to the new room or just hold on to the key if I needed to go back toretrieve anything else that I may find missing from my room. After speaking with the manager the next day, we were moved to a second room, which had 3 bugs on the windows and one crawling across the bed waiting to greet us. We were advised that they come in through the vents. The manager asked if we wanted him to come up and get rid of them???!!!! We finally requested a room on the top floor and were provided with two $20 vouchers for breakfast and dinner. We requested to be refunded for the one night of inconvience but was advised that because the purchase was made through Priceline they couldnot refund any portion of the visit. Management did agree to comp a room for 1 night on our next visit. ...read more

Couple
Tiffanie from Las Vegas, NV
December 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hotel had a problem with stink bugs. I did not notice the bugs until I was in bed. I did take the time to call the front desk. They did offer to move us to another room and also told us the stink bugs were bad because of the river behind the hotel.

Please beware of stink bugs if you stay at this hotel. Unfortunately, the stink bugs are really bad this year. If I would of known I would of checked the room before then. The hotel was nice and the staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, PA
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
No continental breakfast. Only King size rooms were available.

Continental breakfasts where the kids get to make their own waffles or toast their own bagels is the thing my kids look forward to. Their only request for vacation is to go to a hotel with a pool and breakfast. Also If you have such a high demand for double rooms, appease the demand. Apparently with the majority of your clientel you require double rooms. Due to priceline not having a feature that you can choose which type of room you require, my 3 kids and I had to share a bed. We made it work, but not comfortably. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Petersburg, VA
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff and the cleanliness

The indoor pool needs a hot tub and they should offer rooms with extra living space...suites.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colonial Heights, VA
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Elevators were sketchy

Didn't think it deserved a 3 star rating. Maybe a 2 star would be better. Then again, I've never stayed in a 1 or 2 star!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
September 16, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0

Nice hotel convenient to Colonial Heights and Richmond area...

Reviews of Holiday Inn Petersburg North- Fort Lee
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Petersburg North- Fort Lee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg