Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront

Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront

Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 George St
Peterborough, ON K9J 3G5
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront in Peterborough

# 5 of 9 hotels in Peterborough
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
June 1, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Louis from Stirling, Canada
September 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room we got only had a double bed. We asked to change it to a queen or a king. And they said that we couldn't change it. The air conditioner was loud in the room. The street was noisy. There was people down below us drinking and making lots of nose.
Business Traveler
Marcel from Orleans, Canada
August 13, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location, friendliness of staff, free parking, excellent chef for dinner
Worn carpets, soiled in appearance, Elliptical machine in gym with a faulty heart monitor (dangerous in my view),no free news paper, barely warm eggs on breakfast buffet. Better to go with a la carte.

The building looks tired and needs a facelift. I know the capital costs of this, but you can't compete against newer, cleaner looking facilities.

Dominick from St Petersburg, FL
July 24, 2015
5.0
Location
Old, rooms, especially bathrooms could use up-grade.

It is as advertised, which is shame H.Inn hotel expectaion to me is at least 3 star. Absolutely not worth the expense.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guelph, Canada
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location is fantastic - on waterfront walking trail. Close to downtown so I could walk to appointments and not look for parking. Staff very willing to assist and friendly.
I had a couple of problems with the door key card - sometimes took several tries and demagnitized once. But the staff were all very helpful, including the desk staff and the cleaner who made sure I had the "card trick" right.
Senior Travelers
Peter from Dundas, Canada
May 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The most outstanding was your staff. They were welcoming, helpful, cheerful and showed genuine interest in taking time to make our stay a very positive experience. The view was beautiful. We will return and recommend your hotel!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bancroft, Canada
October 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Beds were comfortable.
Hotel was very noisy, lots of garbage in hallways and common areas when we checked in.

Hotel was not worth the price we paid for it. It was very noisy and messy. When we checked in the hallway to our room was littered with garbage. Our room had somewhat of a stale, unpleasant smell, that didn't go away when we turned on the fan. The beds were comfortable with nice pillows, and the service was friendly, but there are much nicer hotels in the area for half the price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
September 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff.
Rooms were old and dirty, requires updating.

N/A

Solo Traveler
Katie from Mississauga, Canada
July 8, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
nice waterfront view, fridge in room
high cost compared to similar hotel rooms

Overall very nice and comfortable. I wouldn't splurge on a waterview room again, as most of the hotel common areas (pool, deck, outdoor patio restaurant/bar, picnic table, etc)are on the water side of the hotel. The hotel itself is slightly dated looking. For the price I paid, I didn't have that great of an experience, especially considering significantly lower priced new hotels in area have both a fridge and microwave in the rooms as well as continental breakfast included. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Amanda from Burlington,Canada
September 17, 2009
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room was clean.
It was on a busy road, I didn't sleep at all.

The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. I was not impressed that I had 2 double beds when I was supposed to have one king. It would have been nice to be in a room that was better suited for me.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.