Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De Lest

Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De Lest in Paris

Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De Lest

Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De Lest Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
5 Rue Du 8 Mai 1945
Paris 75010

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De Lest in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De Lest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De Lest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De Lest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location, cleanliness and free wifi!
Too much noise in the morning due to construction. Room carpet dirty needs to be changed. Common areas/lobby not very appealing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bermuda Dunes, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was better than the holiday inns in the US! I can't believe the negative reviews by others on the site. It's not the Ritz, it's a budget hotel and it was PERFECT for our needs. exceeded our expectations. We loved being by the Metro and it wasn't loud

everything was great. Staff was lovely. Very Clean, a great view, perfect temperature.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Templeton, MA
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Best location for traveling throughout Paris. Metro was right outside of front door. Several good restaurants in area. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Brochures in hotel offered much info and discounts for museums, Paris Disney, etc.
Wi-Fi was slow . . . .but certainly available at different times throughout the day and night.

Rooms were average size and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel based on the staff helpfulness, the location giving easy access to all sights of Paris and the number of good restaurants around the hotel. Having the Gare del'est across the street was also very beneficial for obtaining Metro/Train tickets, shopping and snacks.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chenoa from Baltimore, MD
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, nice, but rooms are very small. Staff was very friendly!
Only thing is that the rooms are small.

This hotel is great because it is located across from the Gare de l'est metro station which is super easy access.

Couple
Matthias from Berlin, Germany
January 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, comfort
We wanted a big bed for two but couldnt get it

We were really satisfied

Solo Traveler
Kade from Tyabb, Australia
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel was clean and location to the train was amazing!
Wifi was super slow and only accessible from the lobby where you couldn't find a seat because everyone else had the same idea. Tried to print out a boarding pass but the printer wasn't working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, MT
November 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Across the street from Gare de l'Est, 10 minute walk to Gare du Nord. Metro stop right outside lobby door. Excellent access to public transportation
Wifi available in lobby only. There is free wired Internet access in the room but it doesn't work with mobile devices. Major inconvenience for a hotel of this level.

Good location for last night in Paris. Easy access to rail to CDG Airport for morning flight.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, NJ
November 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Large room for location compared to most European hotels. Clean. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed.
Internet use only available by wifi in lobby and ethernet cord in room.

Comfortable large room. Good location.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bonn, Germany
August 29, 2013
7.0
There was economist magazine, the tea making facility was good, there was CNN (however the signal was not good).
time taken to check in was slightly longer
Solo Traveler
Wendy from Saugus, CA
June 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location! It was so easy to get around!
That we couldn't get wifi in our rooms if we didn't have a cable slot. We paid a lot to only be able to use wifi in the lobby. A very big disappointment.

The hotel was great for the price I paid. I liked the location and how close it was to the train station. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were a good size. Will come back.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De Lest
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De Lest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg