Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
57-59 Welbeck Street
London W1M 8HS

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 27, 2016
5.0
location of the hotel , very central and very convenient
front desk staff was not friendly in fact they were rude, housekeeping didnt understand that when u hang the towels in your bathroom on the robe hook it means you will reuse it, the 4 nights we stayed there housekeeping removed my towels
Mary from Northampton, United Kingdom
August 27, 2014
9.0
Nice and central for several areas of London.
The hotel is not actually in Oxford Circus as advertised. A ten minute walk from Oxford Circus Tube (Bond Street was closed at the weekend). The real address is Welbeck Street, but we found it!

The reception staff were very good. We only used the hotel as somewhere to sleep.

Couple
Jacob from St. Petersburg, FL
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room we were assigned had not been renovated in a very long time and the hotel lobby was still under renovation (however, the renovations do look great and are well needed).

Great location and great staff. The rooms are a little stuffy (at least the one we were in). Overall, it was a good stay - very good value for location and friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Burlington, CT
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location is convenient to several tourist attractions, within walking distance.
Incorrectly rated a 3-star, definitely in the class of a US Motel 6. Somewhat unkept; signs of wear all over; very strict staff; concierge a waste of time.

Please revise the rating down one notch; otherwise you are misleading your readers. The Marriott at Grosvenor Square is also rated a 3-star like this establishment; however, next to the Marriott, this place is a dive.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location - close to bond street station, 2 stops from Leicester station, lovely walk down Bond Street.
Three stars seems a little generous. The rooms are clean, not huge (but probably average for Britain), but the walls seem fairly thin, the water temperature was inconsistent, and the staff at the front desk, while friendly, seemed a little overwhelmed.
Business Traveler
Jesse from Roslyn,NY
June 11, 2009
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location.
No view.

Very close to shopping area, quiet neighborhood, looked pretty safe at night, (late night after parting in Leister square).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Chatham,Canada
April 13, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was in a convenient part of town.
Terrible room service, room was ridiculously small.

We have a young daughter so we required a baby cot. With the cot in the room with a pram, it was impossible to move effectively from one side to the other due to the ridiculously small room size. We ordered room service and it took well over an hour to be delivered. The coup DE grace was our bathroom was somehow locked from the inside without anyone being in there. All in all, 12 hours of my life I'd really like back ...read more

Couple
Jon
August 8, 2008
Couple
7.0
The first room they gave us was dirty - strange hair in the bed! it was not cleaned.
Couple
Janet
May 31, 2008
Couple
9.0
Upscale neighborhood in the downtown area. We felt pretty safe.
On a very narrow one-way street.

The rooms were small but clean and neat. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We walked to many of the tourist sites we wanted to see and the nearby bus stops made it easy to get around to other places.

Solo Traveler
Kietny
March 12, 2008
Solo Traveler
8.0

A very convenient location. My room was large as I was given an executive room. This was a pleasant surprise. The phone bill was a little high for local calls! The only disappointment.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.