Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Wyndham San Diego Bayside in San Diego

Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Wyndham San Diego Bayside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1355 North Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham San Diego Bayside in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 596 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham San Diego Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Jay, CA
July 22, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The view was fantastic.
There was so much random noise and it was impossible to sleep in past 8. Nail guns and construction .
Couple
David from Los Angeles, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Central to everything
Raw sewage smell in the lobby and parking lot. Construction noise going on inside the hotel in the morning. Parking was expensive. Awkward room design. Didn't get the room I origionally booked until the next night.

I would not stay at this hotel again. When I arrived at 9:30pm I was told the room I originally paid for was not available even after confirming my reservation that day telling them how late I would be arriving. For the first night 2 grown adults had to uncomfortablay sleep in a double bed. We got the room I asked for the next day but had to come back to the hotel which inturrupted out day out in the city to make the move. For this they comped one night of parking which was $24 a day for guests. The lobby and partking lot smelled like sewage. We were woken up by construction on the next day in the room above us on a Sunday morning. The bathroom door is a sliding doors that doesn't lock. It's one big frosted window pointed at the bed so if you're trying to sleep and someone uses the bathroom in the middle of the night, it's like someone turned on the light in the entire room waking whoever's trying to sleep. Would not stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
They gave us the worst room with one queen bed. Worst room I've ever had.

I had to demand different room.

Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
July 13, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Audria from El Cajon, CA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joan from Kearney, MO
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
We ended up with a corner room. We paid xtra for the bag view and we'll worth the money! The street traffic is a little loud at night but you get used to it.
Parking is expensive but par for the course for this prime location.

Staff was exceptional. Call them from airport and they'll pick u up for free. Will definitely stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Susan from Palm Springs, CA
July 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We had a gorgeous city view from our room on the 14th floor. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking the harbor front, or walking to the water park, train station, Little Italy, etc. The weather was perfect.
I cannot think of anything I did not like.

The staff was wonderful. Very kind and helpful. There was a beautiful view from every angle and every floor length window on our floor. Parking was easy and accessible, but we hardly had to use the car because so many great places were within walking distance. This is not an ostentatious hotel. It was simply clean, comfortable, and friendly.

Reviews of Wyndham San Diego Bayside
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham San Diego Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg