Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Wyndham San Diego Bayside in San Diego

Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Wyndham San Diego Bayside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1355 North Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham San Diego Bayside in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 645 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham San Diego Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sara from Glendale, AZ
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful rooms and view, very friendly and helpful staff

I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there on my next trip to San Diego :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Platteville, WI
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
all the basic services and accommodations were acceptable or better.
put in a handicap room is not bad, but neither is it our preference. We were placed in an end of hallway room in the older section of the building. Again, not a biggy, but neither is it our preference.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and the newly done rooms.
The restaurant & bar were closed.
Couple
Sue from Santee, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
The restaurant and bar has been closed, staff say it will eventually reopen but they don't know when. Very disappointing as we had called the hotel direct and asked specifically and were told everything open.remodeling completed

Awesome location,love they provide free transportation to Seaport Village, Horton Plaza(Gaslamp) and the zoo in addition to the airport. Hotel has been remodeled and no longer has that "worn out"feeling, new carpet etc.has worked wonders! Now if staff could shake that "worn out"feeling visitors would feel right at home--from online comments I think staff dealt with a lot of negativity during the remodel and haven't yet recovered!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
good area
no jacuzzi

Nice place. Close to the marina and not too far from Gas Lamp.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jacinto, CA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is the best about this hotel.
I just wish the had two queen sized beds instead of two doubles.

Overall great hotel experience. Rooms were nice and clean, staff was friendly, and the location is awesome. Within walking distance of all the hot spots.

Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Stuart, FL
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The view of the bay
it was a far walk from the Gaslamp. Wish I knew relative position more clearly.

I had a leak coming from the floor above in my bathroom. They need to clean the head boards as I saw head marks from the hair grease and hand prints...

Couple
Katherine from West Hills, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was amazing!
The maid came in and woke us up. We had not checked out and a do not disturb sign was not provided. The staff member at the front desk didn't seem concerned.
Reviews of Wyndham San Diego Bayside
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham San Diego Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg