Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Wyndham San Diego Bayside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1355 North Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham San Diego Bayside in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 739 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham San Diego Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kerri from North Plains, OR
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Placed in a room right next to maid's closet. The doors opened and slammed shut day & night. Really slow and distracted agent at check-in

Old

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Errington, Canada
March 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
initial quality of room offered which was later rectified
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, room, location, location.
The check-in staff gave me a room next to the elevator, the noise was killing me, woke me up intermittently all night. If not for this, I would have given the hotel 10 in all aspects.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
March 7, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Super close to little italy and the Gaslamp quarter. Easy to get to other attractions like the zoo and whale watching trips.
Not able to smoke on the balcony outside the room. inconvienant parking system, self park charged $28 a day. No free parking anywhere close.
Group Traveler
Kevin from Girard, IL
March 6, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The location is second to none. Being right on the bay was perfect for a morning run, and a quick walk to a cold beer in the afternoon. Plenty of public space and restaurants nearby. Downstairs cafe also convenient and served large portions.
Was told in advance by email I could request a bay view room upon arrival but when I did, was told I had to pay $---- a night. Mine was without working air and telephone. There was a large damp spot in the carpet. No other king rooms available to switch t
Couple
Richard from San Marcos, CA
March 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Close to the Coaster & Trolley.
The bar was under renovation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Vancouver, WA
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Got moved to a beautiful view of the harbor with a balcony. This hotel put us within walking distance of points of interest.
First night had a very loud room next to entry door. Kept kids up all night. Parking was expensive so resorted to street parking and walking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Both city side and marina views are awesome. Centrally located, found inexpensive street parking.
Hotel parking was a total rip off. Unfair pricing for parking. We thankfully found a street spot and only paid about $7 in parking during our stay.
Couple
Joshua from Signal Hill, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Booked the room last minute (day before Valentines day), originally was booked on the bottom floor. I asked if they had any other rooms and the very nice lady behind the desk said let me look. I got the top floor, farthest to the left. Excellence.
Elevators were a little beat up, but overall an amazing stay.
Couple
Daniel from Baldwin Park, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was nicer than expected. The bathroom was very modern. Great view of the city downtown. Very close to the trolley station. Parking was very convenient. Wifi was complimentary. Room was very spacious.
The bed had a hair on the sheets and also the comforter. The vent in the bathroom did not work, had to crack open the balcony. Water pooled in the back half of the shower. Water was very slow to drain. Parking was $26 a night.
Reviews of Wyndham San Diego Bayside
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham San Diego Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg