Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Wyndham San Diego Bayside in San Diego

Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Wyndham San Diego Bayside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1355 North Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham San Diego Bayside in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 627 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham San Diego Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Surrey, Canada
August 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Lancaster, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view was very nice.
I was very upset when I learned they had a $34 valet parking or $25 self parking charge. It is a ridiculous amount for a 3 star hotel and made it so that I would not return.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from Rockville, MD
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Dirty shower odors stained marks on bathroom walls poor ventilation

Parking a rip off why is not announced on internet straight $25 parking per day

Group Traveler
Nicholas from Cypress, CA
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location free internet
parking spaces small and expensive.

had construction going on till about 6:00pm at night

Couple
Sean from Topanga, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
location
had to pay for parking

called a week in advance for a king room and they said they wrote a note down by my reservation for a king bed. arrived only to get 2 queens. i went back to the receptionist and said i booked a king and she said no the notes say two queens. I said thats completely wrong. she offered me a king but for more money so I had to decline. not happy with the outcome

Business Traveler
David from Thousand Oaks, CA
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was close to the water and to downtown SD. Hotel room was clean the beds were comfortable.
One night's parking was $24 and there was no continental breakfast.

There are three separate towers with rooms in them. Staff assumes everyone knows this. Concierge pointed me around the corner, not taking the time to explain to me that I have to walk outside the lobby across the landing to tower #3. Got lost looking for my hotel building. Looked like an idiot walking around the hotel grounds going up and down the wrong building in the elevators, etc. A little nap or heads up would have been appreciated. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Warren from Pasadena, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, Location, Location. Walking distance to Downtown, Little Italy and the Pier. Front desk staff were nice, and check in was ok, could have been faster. (Rooms were not ready at 4pm, had to shuffle things around)
Outside noise was quite loud at night (we were on the 2nd floor). Parking was outrageous ($25/night $40/valet). But its downtown San Diego, so unless you're ok with street parking and filling up the meters, you have few other choices.

Overall, was a good hotel mainly because of the location, you can't get better than this for the proximity to the ocean. The rooms were also very clean, everything worked (except for the AC but it was fixed promptly on request)

Reviews of Wyndham San Diego Bayside
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham San Diego Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg