Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area

Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area in Oceanside

Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area

Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1401 Carmelo Drive
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area in Oceanside

# 1 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 315 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ana from Anaheim, CA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great and very friendly
No everything was ok.

The walk to the beach was not bad. And the view we had was great.

Verified Hotel Guest from Roseburg, OR
August 28, 2014
10.0
Very nice hotel, updated and modern inside, great staff, very clean, short walk to harbor and beach. Free laundry was a definite plus with staying at the beach. Love this hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, conveniently located right off I-5, and spacious room for a double-bed.
Bathroom light is slightly dimmed (wish it was a little bit brighter) -- maybe bc of Eco-friendly reason.

Rated at three-star hotel but feel more like a four-star instead! Would not hesitate to stay here again if visiting Legoland in the near future!

Family Traveling with Teens
Chun from Edison, NJ
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great hotel, staff, location, amenities. Almost everything is included in the rate and they don't charge you extra like many other hotel. Althought breakfast is not included, the ten dollar charge plus kids eat free is truly a bargain.
nothing.

Just 5-10 mins walk (easy walk with pedestrian pathways) to the beach. close to a taco fast food restaurant and gas station. Extremly convinient and will definitely pick this hotel again. Holiday Inn can be a hit or miss, but this one is a definitely a hit on the spot. They even have a fruit basket at the front desk for guest to have some fresh fruit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Verdes Estates, CA
August 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Very small pool. Poor proximity to the beach. Was also being used by marines visiting Camp Pendleton.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moraga, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was quite spacious and for the most part clean. Beds were in decent shape and the staff was phenomenal.
We had a clogged toilet and it took quite a while to get it fixed. There was also quite a bit of dust behind the beds and furniture. I would not have known this except my bedside lamp plug would not work so I had to pull out the bed to plug my phone in

Overall this hotel is great - decent location, clean, and very accommodating staff. We stayed an extra night and they gave us a great rate. :)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Seattle, WA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Wonderful room, friendly and accommodating staff and convenient location.

The room was spacious and high quality. We enjoyed the breakfast at the restaurant in the morning and the staff went above and beyond to help us.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Parin from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location close to Marina...walking distance to all the shops in the marina area, beach.
The room was clean and nice however, the table lamp was broken and a wooden bar below the counter above the fridge was broken and sticking out as we opened the refrigerator. very annoying. The room window overlooked a mobile park.

Overall it was OK I suppose.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Adam from College Station, TX
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg