Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area

Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area in Oceanside

Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area

Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1401 Carmelo Drive
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area in Oceanside

# 1 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 307 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Friendly staff and room was a nice size. Bed was made well along with other decor and convenience of power outlet and wifi.
Shower stall had the feel and smell of mildew / mold. It was uncomfortable to shower. We wore slippers during showers as people should do at open public showers
Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenn from Lexington, KY
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the room! It was huge.
We wished it was a little closer to the beach but it's only about a 7-10 minute walk away. You do get to walk through the marina area with shops and restaurants so that made it a little better. However, there is a little dirt path on a hill to walk.

All in all we really liked this hotel. The room really sealed the deal for us. We ended up staying an extra night there because of it. The beach and marina are pretty close but require a little walk down a dirt path and then through a parking lot to get there. Or, you could drive down. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Business Traveler
Charles from Bellflower, CA
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The beds & space.
No

Nice comfortable beds,, lots of room.

Business Traveler
Charles from Bellflower, CA
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The bed and space!
Nah,, it was nice.

Nice and a lot of space in the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyson from Corona, CA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was spacious even with two beds. It was decor was very modern and had everything; fridge, microwave, hairdryer, lcd flatscreen, iphone clock radio, and a sitting area. The lobby was also very modern with coffee and tea available.
You could hear through the interconnect doors between rooms as well as through the thin walls. The front door also allowed you to hear when people were walking down the hallway, especially when they were talking.

The location is right off the freeway. There is a lot to do around the area including the beach, kayaks, Legoland, restaurants, etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhao from San Jose, CA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There is microwave in the hotel
Breakfast was not included
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff made our stay. It was a last-minute stop on our 10-day roadtrip w/our blended family including 4 kids under 10. The staff was quick w/the check-in, helpful with the kids, & even delivered birthday treats & prizes to our door for a Birthday.

The hotel was clean, parking & access were easy, & the staff was gracious. They have thoughtfully stocked their gift shop w/beach toys, provided extra toiletries, pillows, & linens quickly & pleasantly, & were so helpful to us as parents travelling w/small kids.

Business Traveler
Robert from Kildeer, IL
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Colorado Springs, CO
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and feels new. Second time I have stayed here and management does a great job to make you feel welcome. Large room with newer feel. Very comfortable. Close to Oceanside Marina and restaurants. About 4 blocks to the beach. Thank you.

Free parking. Free Internet. Small pool and spa, but that's good. Easy walk or drive to the beach and Oceanside Pier.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Harbor Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg