Hotels in Oakville

Holiday Inn Oakville

Holiday Inn Oakville

Holiday Inn Oakville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
590 Argus Road
Oakville, ON L6J3J3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Oakville in Oakville

# 5 of 10 hotels in Oakville
Based on 154 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Oakville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oakville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Oakville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Colleen from Mississauga, Canada
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
cleanliness
internet in the business center was down my entire stay. I asked about 10 times to have it fixed to no avail. It was quite important to me and one of the reasons I picked a hotel with internet facilities

Everything else met my expectations apart from the internet which was VERY disappointing for me.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Windsor, Canada
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff has an excellent customer service and attended to our need without question.

We found a stain on the bedding but as soon as we called the Customer Service, she immediately moved us to another room without hesitation. We really appreciate her excellent customer service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Mississauga, Canada
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Portsmouth, VA
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This was the worst experience I ever had while booking a hotel. I called customer service and complained and they refused to give me a refund. As a result, the 12,000 employees that work for me, will not use Priceline again. I booked a hotel on priceline for Toronto. I get to Toronto and get into a taxi and told him that I wanted to go to this hotel and he said that this hotel was 45 Kilometers away, and that this hotel is not located in Toronto;it is in Oakville: On a good day it would take 45 minutes to 1 hour to get there. I later confirmed this with other transportation services and they said the same thing. When I called customer, someone was telling me about the map says that it is in the area. This was not good customer at all. If one of my staff members or managers were to treat a customer like that they would not have a job (they would get fired!). Nevertheless, I lost that money for that room. Secondly, I booked another room, it was substandard. It told me that the hotel would be the likes of a Hyatt Regency, Hilton, Marriott, or Sheraton: The hotel was a Super 8 motel. A 1-Star hotel. I got into the room and the heat was not on, so I turned it on high and jumped into the bed. The next morning, it was still freezing in the room. I went downstairs and told the front desk personnel and she said tell us the next time! I paid 71 dollars for the first room and 61 dollars for the second room. However, priceline will lose millions because of this. My itineray number is 22157781351. Furthermore, I asked for this matter to be escalated to a manager and I was told "no need because they are going to tell you the same thing I just told you." I am very upset. Whether or not Priceline knew of this ill facts, your customer service did not resolve the matter. Robert Barringer 704 352 6354 703 568 2054 ...read more

Ahmad from Saint-Hubert, Canada
January 26, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bracebridge, Canada
January 16, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallaceburg, Canada
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
kids complained about the pool. said it was not the right colour and that it made their hair brittle after.
Daniela from Maple, Canada
December 29, 2013
9.0
Very clean and flexible with my reservation changes. Everything you need for a couple of nights stay
Kambiz from North York, Canada
December 25, 2013
6.0
The only reason that we booked was only because of indoor pool to take kids swimming because they wanted to go swimming. When we got there they said pool was not working. Very disappointed. Paid for nothing.
The only reason that we booked was only because of indoor pool to take kids swimming because they wanted to go swimming. When we got there they said pool was not working. Very disappointed. Booked for nothing.

Location is good and facilities looked clean.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Oakville
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oakville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg