Hotels in New York City

Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6Th Ave

Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6Th Ave

Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6Th Ave Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
125 West 26Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6Th Ave in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 272 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6Th Ave
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6Th Ave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6Th Ave

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
April 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was in a great location, very close to a lot of shops and restaurants.
Wifi was down almost constantly and problems with water led to cold showers. The room was also extremely small.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was nice
There was a cockroach in my room

There was a cockroach in my room, it was gross

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
location
if something did not work, staff did little to fix it.
Couple
Karina from Mckinnon, Australia
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff. Great location.
Nope.

We originally booked a smoking room, thinking we would have a balcony. When we got there, we found the fumes to be too much and we didn't want my clothes to smell like an ashtray. The next morning, we asked the staff if we could swap rooms. We were happy to pay extra for the inconvenience but the staff were happy to help us find a more suitable room free of charge. We never experienced customer service like this better. It was amazing! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitby, Canada
February 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Lobby is too small to accommodate the large number of guests
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Emeryville, CA
February 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was friendly, and helpful. Above average.
The place smells like an ashtray. I was on the 20th floor, the smoking floors are 2 & 3. I spoke to the desk clerks several times during my week at this hotel and to the cleaning staff when I saw them on my floor. This did not help.

Only recommended for location and for the staff, who were very nice too. However, to keep the smell of cigarettes out of my room, I had to put a towel ander the door and open the window every night.

Couple
Andrew from Montchanin, DE
February 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quiet, comfortable room at a great price, with courteous staff
Ndo

a small gem in a convenient location

Solo Traveler
Andrea from Killingworth, CT
February 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6Th Ave
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6Th Ave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg