Holiday Inn Norton

Holiday Inn Norton in Norton

Holiday Inn Norton

Holiday Inn Norton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1051 Park Avenue South West
Norton, VA 24273

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Norton in Norton

# 1 of 4 hotels in Norton
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Norton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Norton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Norton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Java, VA
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Monterey, TN
April 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, VA
December 14, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel is within 40 feet of major intersection and roadway used by heavy trucks. Road noise was horrible!!! Some trucks actually made floors shake. Will never use this hotel again!

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
November 9, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location When your business travels find you in "the middle-of-nowhere" Virginia/Kentucky, you will be pleased to find this overrated 2-star hotel in "the-middle-of-nowhere."
Staff, Staff, Staff! Customer Service

I was 5 hours away from this hotel when I booked it. It was getting late and I needed to know what the hotel's restaurant hours were. So, I called, and called, AND CALLED! After about 20 attempts, I contacted Holiday Inn's national customer service to see if I had the wrong number. No, I had the only/correct phone number. So, I went back at it... 5 hours later, they never answered their only phone number. I started to question if they were still in business. When I arrived and asked about their phones, the front desk's response was "Oh, yeah... it looks like the ringer is off...my bad." I went hungry that night. However, they have NO competition. So, if you find yourself in need of their services, my advice is to stay there. If I had known that there would be NO customer service, I would have planned for it and been just fine. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, KY
November 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Pet friendly, the courteous people at the desk, the friendly house-keeping crew, the comfort & cleanliness of the room.

It deserves the three stars. I was surprised to find a really nice hotel of this size in a small town. And pet-friendly to boot, that was a big factor in my appreciation for Holiday Inn-Norton.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylva, NC
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was great and beautiful!
We were suppose to have a microwave and refrigerator in our room, but we didn't have one. We asked the front desk about it and they had someone bring them to our room.
Business Traveler
Michael from Grove City, PA
August 16, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
not too far from my appointment
just average at best. Over priced as far as what I pay for 4 star hotels
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
May 18, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
It was a three star hotel in norton.
No continental breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Raleigh, VA
February 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location in downtown Norton. Very comfortable beds.
A lot of commercial trucks were in the small parking lot. Water pressure seemed to be low, but this is a problem with many hotels due to water conservation laws.

Excellent hotel for a small town. It was in a safe well lighted location, friendly and professional staff, room had new looking upgraded carpet, nice comfortable beds.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Norton
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Norton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg