The Norman Hotel

The Norman Hotel in Norman

The Norman Hotel

The Norman Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1000 North Interstate Drive
Norman, OK 73072
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Norman Hotel in Norman

# 6 of 19 hotels in Norman
Based on 310 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Norman Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Norman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Norman Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Tulsa, OK
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good Choice for the money
Hard to figure out how it has a 3 star rating, same as the embassy suites across the highway. Was not even close to their quality.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Centerton, AR
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Easy to find
Blood on inside of curtain, stains on the floor, bathtub didn't drain well, trash in hallway, breakfast looked gross-didn't eat anything, pool needed to be cleaned, mirror in bathroom crooked
Family Traveling with Teens
Modusti from Des Moines, IA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Loved this place during 1st stay. Rooms were gorgeous, great breakfast, great people and pool. 2nd stay, not so much. Beds were still comfortable
Carpet stained, front of furniture not clean, and breakfast was disappointing. 1st stay we had bacon, hashbrowns, eggs, and sausage on hot side and fresh fruit, juices, yogurts on cold side. This stay, we only had eggs, sausage, yogurt and juice.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
June 29, 2014
1.0
NOTHING!
There was one person, literally one person who worked there at the time. Dirty, smelly, unclean, worst hotel I've stayed in.

We walk in and the smell was overwhelming. The carpets were dirty, stained, danky and musty. There was one staff there. Got to our room and the bathroom had hair in the sink, the bed sheets were not changed as evidenced by the hair found several places in the bed. I was afraid to even walk on the carpet without my shoes on. WORST HOTEL EVER! I wouldn't even give it a 1 star rating. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Chouteau, OK
June 23, 2014
3.0
It had a nice bed
There was trash in the room. Bad smell in the hallway. Carpet was dirty. It did not look like a 3 star

I would not recommend it.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
The hotel had a really bad odor as you walked in the lobby, and so did our room. The pool had a thick scum on top of the water - after being shocked plus loaded with chemicals the pool reopened within 24 hours, but couldn't swim because of the chemicals.

We will never stay there again. Much updating is needed as well as cleaning.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hesston, KS
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff. Low price for the rooms.
The entire facility had a somewhat unpleasant smell. Like carpet that has been wet for too long.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salina, KS
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean and quiet and the room was good size. It would have been nice had the bathroom been just a little bigger. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Kansas City, MO
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Convenience, right on the highway, close to restaurants
The public spaces were not in good shape. The jacuzzi pool was out of service, the public bathroom had 3-4 things in disrepair, the buffet area was dim and food was sparsely presented on a large buffet.
Couple
Linda from Arkoma, OK
June 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness and staff
Smells in public area, breakfast was bad, coffee terrible. Hot tub has not worked for a long time.

Very good for the price!

Reviews of The Norman Hotel
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Norman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg