Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street in New York City

Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
51 Nassau Street
New York, NY 10038

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 324 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wayne from Chesterfield, NJ
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

unfortuatately, we had to leave a couple hours after check in due to issue with babysitter so we did not stay over and saw room for 5 minutes and no other amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly helpful staff. Somehow I had been booked for a king sized bed when I wanted two beds. The desk man made the change without question.
no, except the rooms were really small but that was not a problem and was to be expected.

close to subways and fast food places. In-house restaurant, "The Bullpen", served good food for dinner.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
May 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Syracuse, NY
May 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean and center to what we came for. Good for folks on a budget
Teeny tiny room and the awning outside is barely visible, so finding the hotel on a small one way street was impossible. We had to call. They also did not validate parking like they were supposed to, and the parking garage is 3 blocks away. kind of a pain

Probably won't stay here again...regardless of it only being---, I expected different.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreham, NY
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location was fine!
When I got there they didn't have room I paid for. It's a no smoking room and I could smell smoke from people smoking in fire staircase.

The staff did work on my issue but it was upsetting!

Business Traveler
James from St Charles, IL
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Rooms were small and furnished sparsely. Restaurant closed early. Hard to see from the road - cabbie went by it twice
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, OH
April 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location is the biggest appeal of the hotel. Convenient to several train stations made it easy to come and go across train lines. Proximity to attractions in the Financial District (stock exchange, Freedom Tower) makes it to get your bearings.
Elevators were slow and noisy. Staff was not friendly or helpful. Very tight spaces in lobby, hallways and other public areas.

If you're intentions in visiting NYC are to be out and a about, this is a convenient hotel for your stay. Fulton and Wall Street train stops are a block or two away and Cortlandt and Chambers are also a short walk. Comfortable beds and enough space, given the location, for your belongings.

Business Traveler
Richard from West Chester, PA
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location
Lobby is noisy and unattractive. I had to wait about 15 minutes to check in - only one person working the desk.
Group Traveler
Denise from Erie, PA
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was just right since we had business in Manhattan and Brooklyn.
No

Very clean, nice beds with lots of pillows. Quiet. Everything was very compact, but that was to be expected for NYC.

Solo Traveler
Aditya from Berkeley, CA
December 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location of the hotel is excellent in lower Manhattan, very close to Wall Street. It's well connected to all the tourist spots and one can reach most of theses spots within half an hour. The staff is quite friendly, the hotel is well maintained.
The room offered to me seemed to be an addition to the existing structure by making use and extending a balcony. It was a oddly shaped room with the breadth of the room being only 1/3 of the length. The Queen size bed was comfortable enough.

Overall a nice hotel for a short stay in New York.

Reviews of Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg