Hyatt Herald Square New York

Hyatt Herald Square New York

Hyatt Herald Square New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
30 West 31st Street
New York City, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Herald Square New York in New York City

# 25 of 240 hotels in New York City
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Herald Square New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Herald Square New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was great, staff was really good, roof top bar with great view of Empire State Building was nice.
Couple
Michael from Los Gatos, CA
July 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff, great dining, Genesis, our waiter! Exceptional: sent a bottle of California, Napa wine! Connected me to todayTix Raoul set up a car to the airport with an excellent service. Overall it was a 10 experience! Near enough to everything!
Small area for hanging clothes and not much space to store clothes!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from S Hamilton, MA
June 11, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
February 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeremy from Toronto, Canada
December 14, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
November 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was very clean and in a good central location.
This hotel seemed more like an "express" style hotel and not what I expected from a Hyatt. After staying there I would have considered this to be called a Hyatt Place that is more of an express style. The rooms were very clean but with cheaper finishes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Platform from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the location great, and employee was kind
BUT, Hotel isn't ready to get guest at all. everything was out of control. water, light, tv, elevator. stayed 7nights and very uncomfortable because of not working basic amenity.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
It had an open room when I needed it.
I did not like the office area, as it was a desk in a narrow hallway. Everything about the place was narrow. My room was very loud and cramped. I was next to a loud staircase and the air conditioner was right outside my room-- so much for downtown views

I bought the room last minute, and they gave me the worst room in the hotel. Not worth it for the price. I've stayed in 2 star hotels that were better. The staff did not try to help me at all, and the office area was a joke. I would not advise other guests to stay here if they have a choice. I was deluded by the Holiday Inn brand name, as their other NYC hotel is great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bedford, MA
February 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and very accommodating... The rooms were very clean I would stay again next visit
it was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
January 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel location is great. Lots of storage spaces inside the room (great use of space). The room and its decorations are newer and are modern.
Reviews of Hyatt Herald Square New York
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Herald Square New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.