Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
275 Whitney Avenue
Gretna, LA 70053
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

# 1 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Ashley from Lake Charles, LA
May 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is right off the westbank bridge and less than 10 mins away from downtown new orleans. Staff was accommodating at check in. Every clerk was friendly whenever i approached the desk.
reported that the smoke alarm battery was going dead because it was beeping after check in and nobody went to change the battery. Also reported the smoke detector was beeping a second time upon returning back to the room late that night still not changed
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omro, WI
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Free parking, outdoor pool area
Wi-Fi not functional in our room so had to go down to lobby
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, PA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was in the round and this made it easy to get to the rooms. No need to walk down long halls. Staff were all friendly and wanting to be helpful. Bed was very comfortable.
Several parts of the bathroom needed deep cleaning : the rim around the sink and edges of the bathtub shelving. Did not know that this hotel was on the Westbank. Public transportation into New Orleans was an ordeal for us. Ferry did not run until 10:45am

Had I known that the public transportation was so poor I would not have booked this hotel. Here we were at 8:00am looking at the Miss. River but not able to get across it. After lots of walking to a bus stop we took the bus into the city. Got in around 11:30. The hotel should have information about the bus lines and ferry. We were not in a position to take the $20 taxi ride into the city. We asked the desk person if our room faced the highway and she said no. When we got into our room and I looked out the window, the highway was right in front of us. If you want to see New Orleans without having to getting across the river using public transportation, you may not want to stay here. This hotel is in Gretna, Old Algeria area. Our main reason for staying here was because I thought that it would be easy for us to cross the river. However, my traveling companion did not want to drive her car into the city since she heard that parking is expensive. Had I known all of this I would not have booked in Gretena, Westbank of New Orleans. I would stay at this hotel again if we were not touring New Orleans. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Customer service was excellent
Only thing I didn't care for was the small restroom. Other than that all was great!
Group Traveler
Ronald from Pearland, TX
May 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Gabriel from Houston, TX
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I*t's close to the freeway and easy to go to french quarter
they didn't clean the room for, two days i told the manager and even they didn't the 2do day

good

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
December 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Cheerful Staff,good amenities,well maintained. Location in Gretna is better than being jammed in the Quarter. Also, Algiers has good local establishments down on the River. The Inn's location is near all the regular food and stores that we need.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel close to downtown NOLA/french quarter..a best kept secret...as long as you have transportation and directions

Extremely well light, beautifully decorated, great staff, plenty of parking.

Reviews of Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
(1 - 8 of 8 group traveler reviews)
See all 54 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.