Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
275 Whitney Avenue
Gretna, LA 70053
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

# 1 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tanika from San Francisco, CA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel was close to shopping stores and fast food.
Yes. The outside appearance did not look maintain or clean. The staff had a problem saying "hello" or acknowledge the present of the guest. There is scratches and torn carpet in the hallway. In the room, the bathroom door is to wide.

The bathroom door always rubbed against the toilet. The comforter had yellow stains and spots of red on the actual sheets. The lamp shades has rips. And the bathroom was not clean, especially the tub. And house keeping missed a full garage in the room. There is cigarette butts in the tree basin around the pool. I had better experiences in a hotel. I am disappointed. I am happy I had a full schedule to keep me away from the hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sallisaw, OK
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, nice rooms.
Noisy, it sits right by the road

Nice pool, great rooms, decent restart attached.

Solo Traveler
Audrey from Athens, TX
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location is good for me, close to family.
Power outlets really loose, poor contact for charging devices.

Housekeeping needs some improvement, something splashed on the wall, should have been cleaned. Rooms smell slightly like mildew.

Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Montgomery, AL
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel provided a great view of the New Orleans skyline. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast at the restaurant was average for the $8.95 price.
My room was on the 6th floor and the music from the restaurant was loud but it stopped by the time I ended. Also the price of the buffet did not include drinks even orange juice which I thought made it bit too pricey.

Overall, the experience was great. The staff was exceptional and I will be staying here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Just a Hotel
I was told it would be about 45 min. to one hour I waited for about 30 min and took my medication as I have diabetes I need to take my medication about 30 min prior to eating. I too 2 1/2 hour with a call to front desk to get my breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice
Had to pay for breakfast

Easy to get off the highway and get to

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Houston, TX
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
excellent staff, very clean room, perfect location.
N/A
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, TX
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Noisy from the highway in front. The dressing area does not have a light independent from the toilet/shower area. So if one occupant goes into the toilet in the am, the other person is awakened.
Solo Traveler
Theresa from Perth Amboy, NJ
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was awesome and very helpful. Arranged a last minute taxi for 330 in the morning as if was for a member of their own family.

staff was amazing and incredibly considerate.

Solo Traveler
Terrell from Olive Branch, MS
April 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good rooms....up to date...nice hotel
Not easy to get into hotel....it's on a one way street with access only on that street

Good hotel....a bit overpriced compared to other 3 star.

Reviews of Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
(1 - 10 of 10 solo traveler reviews)
See all 63 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg