Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
275 Whitney Avenue
Gretna, LA 70053
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

# 1 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Saint Charles, MO
May 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was great everyone was nice and gave good info!
Too close to highway at times was noisy. Also small bathroom and door handle was coming off. Not enough drawer space for clothes
Group Traveler
Ashley from Lake Charles, LA
May 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is right off the westbank bridge and less than 10 mins away from downtown new orleans. Staff was accommodating at check in. Every clerk was friendly whenever i approached the desk.
reported that the smoke alarm battery was going dead because it was beeping after check in and nobody went to change the battery. Also reported the smoke detector was beeping a second time upon returning back to the room late that night still not changed
Couple
Arkadiy from Palm Coast, FL
April 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
I finish my trip one day early and I can't get the refund.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was amazing!
The location and hi taxi fares
Couple
Keith from Atlanta, GA
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great place not many food spots around but an overall great experience
Senior Travelers
Yusufi from Roslindale, MA
March 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
staff was very nice. location is fine. And the room looked clean
I think the bed had bedbugs. i came away badly bit, but I am not absolutely certain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was excellent. The staff at the attached restaurant were very friendly and helped me give the hotel a better rating than deserved.
I had to switch rooms. There was an ozone machine in the room and it maintenance said the fumes were unsafe. 2nd room carpet was spotty & wrinkled. The popcorn ceiling had a bubble with a hole from water damage. A repair is needed. I have pictures.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Colette from Columbia, MD
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location is easy access to downtown w free parking. However it is quite noisy especially rooms facing the hwy. While we stayed there, there are construction to replace the windows therefore by 8:30 there are a lot of noises.I am very disappointed .
Noisy, bathroom is tiny, no breakfast, dirty, old carpets,
Couple
Rajesh from Chadds Ford, PA
December 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel building and room was so good and I would recommend others to opt for this hotel.
Bathroom was little bit small
Couple
George from Alpharetta, GA
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and friendly staff
I will given a handicap room. I have no handicaps.
Reviews of Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
(11 - 20 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.