Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
275 Whitney Avenue
Gretna, LA 70053
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

# 1 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Yusufi from Roslindale, MA
March 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
staff was very nice. location is fine. And the room looked clean
I think the bed had bedbugs. i came away badly bit, but I am not absolutely certain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was excellent. The staff at the attached restaurant were very friendly and helped me give the hotel a better rating than deserved.
I had to switch rooms. There was an ozone machine in the room and it maintenance said the fumes were unsafe. 2nd room carpet was spotty & wrinkled. The popcorn ceiling had a bubble with a hole from water damage. A repair is needed. I have pictures.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Colette from Columbia, MD
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location is easy access to downtown w free parking. However it is quite noisy especially rooms facing the hwy. While we stayed there, there are construction to replace the windows therefore by 8:30 there are a lot of noises.I am very disappointed .
Noisy, bathroom is tiny, no breakfast, dirty, old carpets,
Couple
Rajesh from Chadds Ford, PA
December 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel building and room was so good and I would recommend others to opt for this hotel.
Bathroom was little bit small
Couple
George from Alpharetta, GA
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and friendly staff
I will given a handicap room. I have no handicaps.
Couple
Christopher from Lehigh Acres, FL
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean. The attached restaurant had excellent food and really good prices, can't beat the breakfast buffet!
I didn't experience any issues at all with my stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, GA
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Willing to correct problems when you mention it to them.
The Hotel is next to the interstate therefore traffic noise was louder than expected. The bathroom sink was partial clog it took the water a few minutes to go down. The ac vent cover was falling off.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are very nice and clean.

I've stayed here several times and am never disappointed.

Couple
Neil from Saint Mary, MO
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
This hotel is not the easiest to get into. A lot of one way streets all around it.

This hotel shows some signs of aging but it was clean and comfortable. The staff upon check in wasn't the most hospitable but the following night we needed to adjust our check out time and the night manager was extraordinarily kind and helpful. It was overall a nice stay and I would stat here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omro, WI
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Free parking, outdoor pool area
Wi-Fi not functional in our room so had to go down to lobby
Reviews of Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg