Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
275 Whitney Avenue
Gretna, LA 70053
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

# 1 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Too loud, next to highway
Business Traveler
Florence from Loganville, GA
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Customer service was excellent.
Couple
Anthony from Kernersville, NC
June 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nothing
Cleanliness, lack of parking

All carpeting is very old and stretched with multiple ripples. Carpet in the hallways and the room was not clean. Sheetrock and other "trash" loose on the carpet. Very noisy room. Remote control was taped together with black electrical tape, and did not work. Ceiling in bathroom had Sheetrock falling off and needed to be repaired. Saturday night, June 12, there were NO parking spaces. We were directed by the Security Officer to park next to the front door of the hotel in the smoking area! This was not even a parking space. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
May 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
Close to our destination and clean.
Rep at front desk didn't seem to understand that I'd paid for the hotel. Held my credit card til they got payment. I took it up with Supervisor who said that was in error. Credit card was for incidentals. Haven't checked my credit card yet for charges.
Couple
Paul from Saint Charles, MO
May 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was great everyone was nice and gave good info!
Too close to highway at times was noisy. Also small bathroom and door handle was coming off. Not enough drawer space for clothes
Group Traveler
Ashley from Lake Charles, LA
May 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is right off the westbank bridge and less than 10 mins away from downtown new orleans. Staff was accommodating at check in. Every clerk was friendly whenever i approached the desk.
reported that the smoke alarm battery was going dead because it was beeping after check in and nobody went to change the battery. Also reported the smoke detector was beeping a second time upon returning back to the room late that night still not changed
Couple
Arkadiy from Palm Coast, FL
April 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
I finish my trip one day early and I can't get the refund.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was amazing!
The location and hi taxi fares
Couple
Keith from Atlanta, GA
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great place not many food spots around but an overall great experience
Senior Travelers
Yusufi from Roslindale, MA
March 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
staff was very nice. location is fine. And the room looked clean
I think the bed had bedbugs. i came away badly bit, but I am not absolutely certain.
Reviews of Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.