Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
275 Whitney Avenue
Gretna, LA 70053
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

# 1 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Claire from Galveston, TX
November 19, 2015
10.0
Staff was very friendly and we got a great rate on the room. It's not a bad drive to the French Quarter.
The bathroom was a little small. The door hits the toilet when opening.
Couple
Ariel from Orlando, FL
November 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved the location. Although we were not walking distance from Bourbon Street, we got to experience the "local" lifestyle in NOLA. It's the first exit off the bridge and seriously its nice to not be surrounded by tourist.
My only complaint I have about the hotel was the AC in our room. It made a loud buzzing humming noise the first night and I couldn't sleep. I told the lady at the front desk and she took care of that for me.
Business Traveler
William from Covington, LA
October 4, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Had to work in Harvey and the location was perfect. Would have been nice to have a microwave.
No microwave
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
September 19, 2015
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harvey, LA
September 11, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Latasha from New Orleans, LA
September 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
The view and it was comfortable and I really enjoyed my stay
I understand that I wanted a smoking room but the smoke smell hit me as soon as I entered
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Too loud, next to highway
Business Traveler
Florence from Loganville, GA
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Customer service was excellent.
Couple
Anthony from Kernersville, NC
June 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nothing
Cleanliness, lack of parking

All carpeting is very old and stretched with multiple ripples. Carpet in the hallways and the room was not clean. Sheetrock and other "trash" loose on the carpet. Very noisy room. Remote control was taped together with black electrical tape, and did not work. Ceiling in bathroom had Sheetrock falling off and needed to be repaired. Saturday night, June 12, there were NO parking spaces. We were directed by the Security Officer to park next to the front door of the hotel in the smoking area! This was not even a parking space. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
May 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
Close to our destination and clean.
Rep at front desk didn't seem to understand that I'd paid for the hotel. Held my credit card til they got payment. I took it up with Supervisor who said that was in error. Credit card was for incidentals. Haven't checked my credit card yet for charges.
Reviews of Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.