Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
275 Whitney Avenue
Gretna, LA 70053
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

# 1 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Neil from Saint Mary, MO
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
This hotel is not the easiest to get into. A lot of one way streets all around it.

This hotel shows some signs of aging but it was clean and comfortable. The staff upon check in wasn't the most hospitable but the following night we needed to adjust our check out time and the night manager was extraordinarily kind and helpful. It was overall a nice stay and I would stat here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omro, WI
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Free parking, outdoor pool area
Wi-Fi not functional in our room so had to go down to lobby
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, PA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was in the round and this made it easy to get to the rooms. No need to walk down long halls. Staff were all friendly and wanting to be helpful. Bed was very comfortable.
Several parts of the bathroom needed deep cleaning : the rim around the sink and edges of the bathtub shelving. Did not know that this hotel was on the Westbank. Public transportation into New Orleans was an ordeal for us. Ferry did not run until 10:45am

Had I known that the public transportation was so poor I would not have booked this hotel. Here we were at 8:00am looking at the Miss. River but not able to get across it. After lots of walking to a bus stop we took the bus into the city. Got in around 11:30. The hotel should have information about the bus lines and ferry. We were not in a position to take the $20 taxi ride into the city. We asked the desk person if our room faced the highway and she said no. When we got into our room and I looked out the window, the highway was right in front of us. If you want to see New Orleans without having to getting across the river using public transportation, you may not want to stay here. This hotel is in Gretna, Old Algeria area. Our main reason for staying here was because I thought that it would be easy for us to cross the river. However, my traveling companion did not want to drive her car into the city since she heard that parking is expensive. Had I known all of this I would not have booked in Gretena, Westbank of New Orleans. I would stay at this hotel again if we were not touring New Orleans. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
nice sized room ..very clean room
no free breakfast.....took a 25.00 deposit on my card for security
Couple
Melanie from Memphis, TN
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yu-Chun from Athens, GA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Janet from Perry, FL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The people/staff was awesome!
As soon as we checked in our toilet started to leak all over the bathroom floor. They had to move us to a different room. I put my breakfast order on the door and requested 6:15 am breakfast. Did not receive it.

Would like to receive some compensation for the trouble. Thank You

Solo Traveler
Tanika from San Francisco, CA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel was close to shopping stores and fast food.
Yes. The outside appearance did not look maintain or clean. The staff had a problem saying "hello" or acknowledge the present of the guest. There is scratches and torn carpet in the hallway. In the room, the bathroom door is to wide.

The bathroom door always rubbed against the toilet. The comforter had yellow stains and spots of red on the actual sheets. The lamp shades has rips. And the bathroom was not clean, especially the tub. And house keeping missed a full garage in the room. There is cigarette butts in the tree basin around the pool. I had better experiences in a hotel. I am disappointed. I am happy I had a full schedule to keep me away from the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Graham, NC
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Customer service was excellent
Only thing I didn't care for was the small restroom. Other than that all was great!
Reviews of Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg