Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
275 Whitney Avenue
Gretna, LA 70053
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower in Gretna

# 1 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Alpharetta, GA
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and friendly staff
I will given a handicap room. I have no handicaps.
Couple
Christopher from Lehigh Acres, FL
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean. The attached restaurant had excellent food and really good prices, can't beat the breakfast buffet!
I didn't experience any issues at all with my stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, GA
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Willing to correct problems when you mention it to them.
The Hotel is next to the interstate therefore traffic noise was louder than expected. The bathroom sink was partial clog it took the water a few minutes to go down. The ac vent cover was falling off.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are very nice and clean.

I've stayed here several times and am never disappointed.

Couple
Neil from Saint Mary, MO
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
This hotel is not the easiest to get into. A lot of one way streets all around it.

This hotel shows some signs of aging but it was clean and comfortable. The staff upon check in wasn't the most hospitable but the following night we needed to adjust our check out time and the night manager was extraordinarily kind and helpful. It was overall a nice stay and I would stat here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omro, WI
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Free parking, outdoor pool area
Wi-Fi not functional in our room so had to go down to lobby
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, PA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was in the round and this made it easy to get to the rooms. No need to walk down long halls. Staff were all friendly and wanting to be helpful. Bed was very comfortable.
Several parts of the bathroom needed deep cleaning : the rim around the sink and edges of the bathtub shelving. Did not know that this hotel was on the Westbank. Public transportation into New Orleans was an ordeal for us. Ferry did not run until 10:45am

Had I known that the public transportation was so poor I would not have booked this hotel. Here we were at 8:00am looking at the Miss. River but not able to get across it. After lots of walking to a bus stop we took the bus into the city. Got in around 11:30. The hotel should have information about the bus lines and ferry. We were not in a position to take the $20 taxi ride into the city. We asked the desk person if our room faced the highway and she said no. When we got into our room and I looked out the window, the highway was right in front of us. If you want to see New Orleans without having to getting across the river using public transportation, you may not want to stay here. This hotel is in Gretna, Old Algeria area. Our main reason for staying here was because I thought that it would be easy for us to cross the river. However, my traveling companion did not want to drive her car into the city since she heard that parking is expensive. Had I known all of this I would not have booked in Gretena, Westbank of New Orleans. I would stay at this hotel again if we were not touring New Orleans. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
nice sized room ..very clean room
no free breakfast.....took a 25.00 deposit on my card for security
Couple
Melanie from Memphis, TN
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yu-Chun from Athens, GA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg