Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 678 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff at the front desk at check in were awesome!
The Business Center internet speed is deadly slow
Group Traveler
Jeanette from Chicago, IL
October 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, window view, room, bed, TV.
Key Card that gives you access to the elevator, mine didn't work the entire time. Others were experiencing the same problem with the key cards.
Group Traveler
Virginia from Canyon Lake, TX
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The bed was very clean and comfortable. Location was great. The breakfast buffet was great. The staff was friendly. Soap smelled very good.
The phone did not work - it was replaced. Spider with cobweb in the bathroom. Toilet did not work - put sign on it "will not flush". The hotel has no control over the soda machine - got the wrong soda - you have to call the vendor. More.

If there is a problem, promptly notify the front desk. Maintenance came to our room and after several attempts to repair the broken cord and broken phone, it was replaced. I took pictures of each problem including the toilet, spider, etc and downloaded them to the hotel. They provided a free breakfast buffet for each person in our party and validated our parking pass for the day. The staff was really very accommodating and professional. ...read more

Group Traveler
Gregory from Houston, TX
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Christina from Arlington, VA
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great for exploring The French Quarter
Bathrooms were snsll
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Steger, IL
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly - we were able to hold our bags for our late flight home. Location was awesome close to all of the action. Reasonably priced - good restaurant attached that was very accommodating.
The elevator (which i was aware of ahead of time via other traveler reviews) we stayed on the 19th floor and it only went up to the 18th and then we had to switch to another one for our floor. Kind of a pain but thats the only issue.

Indoor pool on the 10th floor. We ordered room service and it was very good and quick and reasonably priced. We loved the location although the store across the street was a little sketchy. The restaurant/bar was open every time we needed it. Overall - a great stay for the price.

Group Traveler
Justin from Castroville, TX
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
My key disnt work one night so i had to be let in by security
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Good location. Easy access to Canal St cable cars
Old feeling rooms, the hotel was currently under renovation and construction was ongoing
Group Traveler
Jonathan from Gautier, MS
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great, one block away from bourbon.
The hotel was in the process of doing renovations, so things were getting updated. It did't cause to much of a concern.
Group Traveler
Lakesha from Memphis, TN
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location of the hotel was great. One particular staff member was accommodating due to issues with keys and check in.
The hotel was being renovated. It was difficult getting checked in. My keys didn't work several times. There should have been a discount with at least parking due to the renovations and issues.

The bathrooms were small.

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 29 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg