Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 604 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Near bourbon st.
Not that clean. They obviously dont clean under their beds.

Dingy room, air conditioning wasnt great.

Group Traveler
Christopher from Man, WV
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Everything about the hotel was fantastic, especially the location. We arrived at 11AM to check in and were unable to check in until 4:30 PM. We were comped 2 free drinks at the bar, but one lady at the front desk was rude. Everyone else was extremely nice
The fact that we couldn't check in until 30 minutes after stated check in time.

Great location.

Group Traveler
Jerry from Dallas, TX
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
it's well-located for the French Quarter experience; I'd easily stay here again for the right price.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It took over a hour to check in even after I pre checked in
Group Traveler
Tanya from Irving, TX
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the location! I never had to move my car...I was in walking distance toCanal Street and Bourbon Street! The room was so clean and the bed was so comfortable I almost didn't want to get out of it to go party!

The staff was very friendly esp Cigars! She was great with information. The hotel also allowed us to check in early. We checked in around 8 am! We really appreciated that as well. The hotel is currently under renovation but it did not bother me any and probably wouldn't have noticed if not informed. The elevators were slow and I think because of the heavy traffic from the Essence Festival but again no problem after all there are twenty floors! Also, I paid coins for this room! Everybody was charging an arm, leg and thighs for rooms but I received a really great rate! It was my first New Orleans trip and I loved the location and would rather stay here if I were to return! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

We were put on a floor that was completely under construction. Tools and open construction sites. Our room smelled toxically of paint and new furniture.

Group Traveler
April from New Orleans, LA
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The elevators smelled pretty bad and were dirty from top to bottom.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aubrey, TX
June 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 20, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It was in a great location
The hotel staff was rude. When they cleaned the room they did not restock the shampoo, lotion, or even the coffee. The rooms were not too clean since arrival- very below expectation especially for a 3 1/2 star hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
June 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
The elevators malfunctioned on the first day. This forced us to take the stairs down 11 flights. What made it worse was that the exit door on the first floor is alarmed so we had to divert up two flights to exit out of a parking garage. Horrible exit!

See note above about lack of exit via stairs. Ice maker did not work on our floor.

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 33 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg