Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 581 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Room was facing the river
Not enough staff to help some staff members not that friendly not enough towels and no hand towels When very busy room was not cleaned all day Left a camera but no one could find it or so they said but they didn't send anyone to see if still in room

Under going renovations workers started working on roof could sleep in if you wanted to. Location not in the best area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jennings, LA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location was able to walk to all attractions and. It have to worry bout driving every where did have to pay to park but was worth it.
U do have to put a $50 deposit down at check not sure y if u use a credit card takes bout 3 business days to be credited back to ur account but if u use cash u will receive it back at check out.

Room was clean and staff was very friendly stayed here when it was the holiday inn as we'll I can say though nothing has changed since Wyndham took over.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monique from Pearland, TX
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Coteau, LA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location is very good
They never clean our room, only making the bed, that's it, not change the towel, soap, even they did not put away the trash, we stayed for 2 nights, they did not take the trash away since we arrived, the hotel carpet is dirty, the elevator is horrible.

The location is very good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location two blocks from bourbon st
Parking is very expensive

Clean nice great location only parking is expensive but it's perfect

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Boyce, LA
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynisha from Crestview, FL
May 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to French quarters.
The pool was no working! Charged me twice for registration. Parking fee too much!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rana from Vancleave, MS
May 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool and view.
I'm glad renovations start in May. The hotel is in desperate need of renovations. The lobby is cramped, fixtures are old, elevators are noisy and creepy, my room had a weird false ceiling, and the person at the long desk was a bit unwelcoming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Gonzales, LA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is very good. You are right off Canal Street, just blocks from the river. There are street cars just steps from the hotel's front door. You are within walking distance to the Square and many sites.
When we were there, the hotel was preparing for a remodel. Like most New Orleans buildings, it's older. What we saw was pretty clean and nice, but it is time for the face lift. It's location is great for accessibility,but that also means some street noise

Overall, the experience was good. The staff was lovely, the room was clean. Maybe a little dated, but they are in the process of remodeling.

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 22 family with young children reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg