Hotels in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodridge, IL
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and very heated indoor pool.
Price was ridiculous for hotel condition. No Breakfast or Lobby Coffee. Was fairly clean but very run down. Rips in the bedding, broken furnishings, dirty towels, loose fixtures, hot water took a while to come on.

Hotel was very worn. Front desk clerks were all business no southern hospitality here, only extra charges added after priceline booking. I suppose if your dealing with drunks all day its hard to be friendly and have quality people stay there without the higher added costs. Felt safe staying there but be prepared to listen to police sirens thru ought the night. Walking distance to all attractions was our appeal and the indoor pool for spring break for my son was a plus. Limited Parking and one way streets that get shut down for performers make it difficult to maneuver or park in the French Quarter. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yongchao from Katy, TX
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virginia from Lake Charles, LA
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The morning we left
Location & the fact that a guest there pulled the fire alarm and extiguisher at 4am and my family including children had to climb down 20 flights of stairs & return to room with everything coated in white powder. We charged for everything & we

Different. The stay was a nightmare! And I still have to pay for it and still was charged for the night we didn't stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Mesa, AZ
January 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
beautiful view of the swimming pool!
2 elevators- goodness help you if you're on the 19 or 20 floor!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was kind and courteous, and the location was great.
The rooms were extremely dated and worn-- very shabby. Hallways were also dated and very worn, and very poorly heated and cooled (very cold during the recent cold snap-- not usually a problem in New Orleans, but it was this time!).

I booked this using the Name Your Price process, and after finding out the name/location of the hotel, I happily booked a second night. However, the hotel had recently changed brands, and certainly did not live up to what I would have expected a Wyndham experience to be. I wish I would have read reviews from other sites before booking a second night here. I got a great rate for the location (French Quarter can be pricey, even in the off season), but given the condition of the hotel, I don't think it was really such a great deal. I've gotten MUCH better rooms/rates in the French Quarter on Priceline and other booking sites before. Frankly, I was a little disappointed. BUT, the room was clean, relatively quiet (given that we were there on a Sunday and Monday night, that's not unusual, even in the Vieux Carré), I felt pretty safe, and it had a great location on Royal St., on the Canal St. side of the Quarter-- close enough to the action, around the corner from Acme Oyster Bar, a moderate walk to get to landmarks like St. Louis Cathedral/Jackson Square, Café du Monde, Central Grocery, French Market, etc., but not *right* in the middle of the noise and chaos that can sometimes take over in New Orleans (which is great when traveling with kids-- contrary to popular belief, New Orleans is a very kid-friendly town!). Overall, I would probably stay there again, but unless the rooms were renovated, I wouldn't stay there at the price I paid for the room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denham Springs, LA
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location
Found a roach in our room. They compensated me by giving me breakfast voucher but the breakfast was terrible. It would have been nice to know the parking charge of 30$ a head of time also.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cesar from Mcallen, TX
December 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
I was more than 15 minutes waiting for someone open the gate of the parking lot. The lady in the font desk was not friendly during my check in.

My youngest daughter felt down in the bathroom the facilities was not well maintened there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Earl from Pilot Hill, CA
December 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was helpful and nice. The rooms were clean, couldn't ask for more for the price . Pool was nice and warm
There was supposed to be free breakfast but there was not.

Nice place , clean , staff was attentive . Nice warm Pool. The attached Reastaurant leaves a lot to be desired though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Letitia from Jax, FL
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
Parking was high .

Location was unbelievable for cost.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from Baton Rouge, LA
November 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing! I was allowed a courtesy late check out. The parking was great. The location was fantastic, next to many businesses and sites. Best of all was the super friendly service!

The hotel was clean and tidy. The staff was amazing! Everyone from the desk clerk, housekeepers to the baggage handler was friendly, accommodating and genuinely kind.

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 16 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg