Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 708 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponchatoula, LA
January 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly. Clean, neat, and convenient. To our surprise it had been updated from the last visit when the hotel was run by another company. It was much nicer.
Some outside noise from traffic. But I think every hotel in that area has that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location on Canal.
Room was directly across the elevator, and we could hear everyone waiting for the elevators that took too long for service. Pet policy is $50/night and $35 for parking.

Consider total cost vs other hotel for pet and parking rates.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
January 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
the staff was very nice and helpful the room was better than expected and the location is great.
I didn't like the concierge pushing promotions on usbut did appreciate that once we said we didn't want to they backed off. also the 50 early check in the was ridiculous especially since we were only an hour and a half early due to our flight.
Couple
David from St. Petersburg, FL
January 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
location
room was right next to HVAC room and was very loud all night. Also was not disclosed about $35 a night to park and was just charged that and they wouldnt even talk to me about it ..said that was the rules.

will never stay here again

Couple
Jody from Anguilla, MS
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel's location is great. Rooms were clean and staff was great.
The elevators weren't the best. The ice machine on our floor was broken. We couldn't understand why the front door was roped off and you had to walk around through the garage to enter.
Couple
David from Houston, TX
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location is great- close proximity to everything in the quarter. Plus, central access to street car lines. Between walking and streetcars, you can see most of what New Orleans has to offer from this location.
No continental breakfast or coffee is offered. Even a simple coffee and Danish in the morning would be great, and would not cost the hotel much money. In the morning, you have to go to a local restaurant and wait in a long line...and pay high prices.
Couple
Jared from Patterson, LA
December 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Clean hotel
Rudeness of staff, having to take two evalvators to get to room, being woke up by other people at 3 am and not having anyone come tell them to be quiet, poor wireless internet, and extremely high parking fees per night ($45 a night)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AFTER A LONG DAY OF TRAVELING.
the view wasn,t great at all. I DID NOT LIKE TRANSFERING ELEVATORS EVERYDAY.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Point, IL
December 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Not as nice as it should be for the money. Rude staff at the restaurant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Park, GA
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location of the hotel.
Room was directly in front of the elevator so we heard it constantly. Room had no mini fridge.
Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 90 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg