Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 680 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Park, GA
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location of the hotel.
Room was directly in front of the elevator so we heard it constantly. Room had no mini fridge.
Couple
Georgia from Southaven, MS
December 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location , friendly service and reasonable priced
Lobby area small. Rooms need to be updated, on the small size
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn Heights, MI
December 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Front desk staff was awesome!!
Parking is kinda pricey. Elevators take a long time at peak times.
Couple
Samuel from Th, IN
December 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
excellent location for French Quarter.
we had a corner room on top floor(20) and the bathroom layout was terrible. the door swung into the vanity and you could just verily squeeze in. We are very average/thin sized people. The door was hinged on the wrong side.

Great for Bourbon street. Overall a good room/location. we consider staying here again. would request a non-corner room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baker, LA
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice size room, very clean
Asked a maid for extra towels and she would not give me any which I felt was very weird and rude. The elevator was very slow, had to take one elevator to the highest floor and then catch another. Parking $35 Neighbors were loud
Couple
Sarah from Portland, OR
December 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Proximity to French quarter
Noise from the street and other guests. Long waits for crowded elevators. Often took 15 min to get from lobby to room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect. The room was nice and clean.
The elevators are horrible. They are slow and need repaired. It took 25 minutes to get up stairs.
Couple
Mark from Lombard, IL
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Self park on site, location in French Quarter, clean room and bathroom, friendly staff
Bathroom tight quarters, should have discount on parking if staying at hotel, check in time too late
Couple
Kevin from Pensacola Beach, FL
November 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
The room had an attached patio
"pet-friendly" hotel asked me to sign a "pet-fee deposit" and then gave me a receipt the next day for a "pet-fee" (interesting sudden name change) for which I was billed $100. Also failed to return personal property despite numerous calls. slow elevators.

Its a nice location if you're desperate.

Couple
Matt from Anchorage, AK
November 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was in a good spot.
The rooms were not clean, the elevators didn't work, and no security in the room! Booo!
Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 88 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg