Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 604 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Savannah from Clarkston, GA
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed. I need to know the mattress pad and pillow brand
The water went out for hours. Which held my shower
Couple
Kim from Jeanerette, LA
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Within walking distance to the local attractions .
Really nothing bad to say they are under new management so a lot of construction was going on really didn't mind it

Hotel staff the best ever. Very friendly and considerate. Everyone we incountered seem to like there job. We met someone in housekeeping who was running around the construction looking exhausted but had a smile on her face and was very pleasant to talk to. The room we had was a newly remodeled one and it was very luxurious, the bed was super comfortable. Only one thing I wish it had was a mini refrigerator. But that will not stop me from returning. ...read more

Couple
Richie from Opelousas, LA
August 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was convenient to the event we were attending.
The lobby and hallways were filthy. Our room had a smoke alarm covered in tape and plastic, dirty rags on the shelf, a broken phone, stains on the wall, broken door latch and the door did not lock securely, cigarette burns on the sink and a dirty floor.

We did not feel safe or secure in our room. In addition the fire alarm went off at almost midnight and I had to use my cell phone to call downstairs to find out what was going on because the phone did not work. The fact that we couldn't even lock the door was ridiculous. In addition, the smoke detector in the room was covered in tape and plastic, the dirty floor and being scared half to death by a false fire alarm, there was also a dirty rag on the closet shelf with a old room key and stains on the walls and in the sink. The remote control didn't even work. It was horrible. We checked in at 4pm on 8/2/14 and we checked out at 7:30am the next day to get out of there as soon as we could. We took pictures of everything and we will happily make those available to you. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff had a great attitude however they didn't have enough help. Room didn't have towels had to call front desk 5 times to finally get them.

1 hour line to check in Friday night no a/c lobby was full of noisy drunks

Couple
Candice from Vicksburg, MS
July 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
The staff was rude, there was only one working elevator which was a 20 minute wait to ride, and the cost to park in the hotel parking garage was outrageous compare to public parking right down the street.

I have stayed at several Wyndham hotels and I was really shocked as to the stay I recently had in New Orleans. It was unexceptable and I will not be staying there again.

Couple
Abel from Corpus Christi, TX
July 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
They were doing repairs/cleaning and the chemicals or products they used caused irritated eyes & itchy skin, and the staff was rude. Overall very disappointed.
Couple
Robert from Killen, AL
July 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
location.
construction on many floors . room service left a breakfast tray outside the door of the room across the hall. parking was lifted as an amenity but it was an extra $105. staff didn't work with us at all. I had a lot more to say but I have met the maximum

it was horrible but I am tired of typing.

Couple
Travis from Houma, LA
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was excellent. Just 1 block off of Bourbon st.
Parking is an additional 35$ per night wich is not discussed in the booking process. Parking also was not guaranteed avaialble due to anyone could park there not just hotel guests

The staff was good. Didn't really stay in the room but for a short sleep.

Couple
Sm Yudy from Houston, TX
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room and location also parking lot
Service from hotel staff

Good location close with canal st, bigger room and self parking available and easy to access

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sulphur Springs, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was what we had hoped for being in the heart of French Quarter.
The hotel was not clean. Lighting was inadequate. Number of towels/washcloths was inadequate. During our three night stay, toiletries were never replenished. Ice machine did not work. Overall the hotel needs refurbishing.

The Wyndham name is why we booked this hotel expecting it to be the same quality as other Wyndham hotels in which we have stayed and this hotel did not meet our expectations.

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 78 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg