Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 699 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from New York, NY
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Such a great location!!!! A 5-10 mins walk to every major attraction. So many places to eat feet from the hotel but still quiet enough to enjoy a good night's sleep.
My only complaint was the elevators. One of the elevators was broken my entire week stay and it was an average 15 minute wait for an elevator..
Solo Traveler
Maureen from Bklyn, NY
December 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were very friendly..I loved the laundry room..I like that you can have free computer use round the clock..the pool looked great, but I did not have a chance to get in there
The elevators need some work
Solo Traveler
Latoya from Grand Prairie, TX
December 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The location was very hard to get to no velet, front desk staff was rude, rooms super small. I paid for 4 star and got a 2 star
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Perrysburg, OH
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Strange way of making up bed. I had to remake it. Sheets/covers were crosswise, and did not come up to my shoulders.

Good room in an ideal location. 1/2 block to new streetcar line (Loyola) which runs from French Market to Amtrak/bus depot. One block to Bourbon St. FQ walkable.

Solo Traveler
Jason from Kountze, TX
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was very nice and VERY clean. The location was what I expected.
There was A LOT of noise. All night I heard the elevator door open and close and people walking in the hallway. Something could be done to sound proof the door into the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convienient, good bed, quiet room
Sink drain problem

Overall great experience.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Charlotte, NC
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The bed was nice
The staff was horrible/rude and the room was not cleaned properly any of the three nights that I was there.

The service is deplorable and the cleanliness is awful

Solo Traveler
Janice from St Antonin, France
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was not personal but pracical
staff were not so friendly
Solo Traveler
Brendan from Destin, FL
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was convenient, and some of the staff was very friendly.
The staff, while friendly, was grossly undermanned during check in. This took over half an hour. The next day, my room key stopped working for some reason and I was forced to again wait in line in a small lobby for a half hour (same happened to others).

A slip of paper under the door notified me the water would be off for an afternoon. When restored, there was no hot water. Finally, use of the elevator is cumbersome...they are small and it takes longer than normal to wait and catch an elevator during peak hours. Once caught, you are crammed in with other guests. Also the public spaces were being renovated so they were unavailable. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Oak Park, IL
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
The rooms aren't that great, no lobby really
Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 27 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg