Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 557 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Edwin from Nyc, NY
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Not as clean or updated as I thought it should be for the star rating. The hotel staff indicated that the hotel had not undergone the construction which will convert it from a holiday inn to a Wyndham.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was located in a good area. It was within walking distance of a lot of things.
The toilet was messed up and it made a horrible screeching noise all day and night. It was so annoying and interrupted my sleep nightly.

The hotel is old but they are doing renovations on it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Elmhurst, NY
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was clean and bright with a nice view of the river, close proximity to all: 5-10 minute walk to the French Market, one block off Bourbon street but still very quiet, pool was clean and heated, staff friendly and helpful.
Bathrooms definitely need updating but the hotel IS in the middle of renovating, so hopefully that is on the agenda.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving
The entire stay was bullshit. The staff was unhelpful, the rooms were incredibly dirty, parking is $35 a night (did not say), and it was outside the sketchiest part of NO. Walk a little farther and stay elsewhere.

It was disgusting, and I probably have bed bugs.

Solo Traveler
Gregg from Peabody, MA
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Old interior, staff didn't honor my reservation.

Wasn't given room reserved, beds so old I woke middle of night in pain, staff refused to honor my reservation for a king bed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price was good for location.
Parking is expensive. The front desk, lobby area and elevators are filthy and compact. You don't get a real hotel experience. Also need more staff working at the front desk.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Clovis, CA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location is great, located in the french quarter one block from Bourbon Street.
The room I initially stayed in had bed bugs. I had never experienced this before and this was a huge inconvenience and discomfort.

Bed bugs in room 907. On 4 hours of sleep at 2 am I decided to quarantine all my clothes that were infected (everything but my jeans and one shirt) and to give another room a chance, as opposed to trying to find another hotel during the blues festival. This was a major bummer for the trip because I didn't feel well rested or well dressed to experience the great restaurants of the french quarter. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Justin from Athens, AL
May 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location. The room I stayed in was like new. Very neat and clean. After I read the other reviews that were negative and talking about how it used to be a Holiday Inn, but they must have renovated since then. Floor 10, the pool/gym floor was nice.
The wifi was so slow I couldn't really use it on the 17th floor, even with good signal. That issue could be fixed by now.

9/10 would stay again

Solo Traveler
Melissa from Prairieville, LA
April 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was very nice. The room was clean. Closet was enormous. Location was perfect on Royal Street
No microwave or fridge for all those delicious left overs. parking was odd because nobody took my car or things. I had to schlep it ALL out by myself and go inside to ask if there was help- they said just keep drive up to the closed gate. no carts

Great location on Royal Street. Traveling alone as a woman, I feel good with this hotel. No fridge or microwave. nice linens and staff was terrific.

Solo Traveler
Judy from Collierville, TN
April 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was a charge for parking in the hotel garage of $35.00 which was not explained anywhere in details when I booked.

Our room was a handicapped room with only a shower. The mat in the showere was torn and black all around edges.

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 28 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg