Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 648 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Kountze, TX
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was very nice and VERY clean. The location was what I expected.
There was A LOT of noise. All night I heard the elevator door open and close and people walking in the hallway. Something could be done to sound proof the door into the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convienient, good bed, quiet room
Sink drain problem

Overall great experience.

Solo Traveler
Janice from St Antonin, France
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was not personal but pracical
staff were not so friendly
Solo Traveler
Brendan from Destin, FL
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was convenient, and some of the staff was very friendly.
The staff, while friendly, was grossly undermanned during check in. This took over half an hour. The next day, my room key stopped working for some reason and I was forced to again wait in line in a small lobby for a half hour (same happened to others).

A slip of paper under the door notified me the water would be off for an afternoon. When restored, there was no hot water. Finally, use of the elevator is cumbersome...they are small and it takes longer than normal to wait and catch an elevator during peak hours. Once caught, you are crammed in with other guests. Also the public spaces were being renovated so they were unavailable. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Oak Park, IL
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
The rooms aren't that great, no lobby really
Solo Traveler
Eric from Bronx, NY
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, CA
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean & well maintained; staff very friendly & accommodating.
Hotel is in process of remolding & construction noise was evident through the day & into the night; that coupled with the constant on & off noise associated with pumps in the wall made the stay less than fully enjoyable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cathedral City, CA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk was accomedating when I arrived early

Very comfortable remodeled room.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Atlanta, GA
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location.
Only gave me an hour delayed check out time. I asked for one of the renovated rooms/floors and they told me they didn't have any available. I think they didn't gin me one based on the price I was paying.

This hotel is being renovated which I had read.

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Baton Rouge, LA
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location.
Yes the staff barely answered the phones. I called down because I left some toiletries and they told me they were going to bring them and they never came. It was kind of upsetting because I offered to walk down and get them.
Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 27 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg