Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 584 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gregory from Toledo, OH
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Not the best hotel that I've ever stayed in. The staff was the only positive
Hotel is in the French quarters so when you step outside you smell the sewer. The hotel is still under construction so the noise is loud. The lobby is tiny. There's a person in the lobby trying to sell time share to Wyndham resorts.

Refuse to stay in the outdated rooms. There is a big difference!!

Business Traveler
Robert from Richmond, TX
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Grove, IL
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
the staff was unprofessional, rude, and completely complacent

seriously the worst customer service experience ever...

Business Traveler
Raymond from Ingleside, TX
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location to area attractions and resturaunts.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Later Checkout times available would be nice
Business Traveler
Gordon from Newark, DE
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Proximity to host hotel for conference, and to the French Quarter.
Extremely disappointed in the Price from Priceline, as I saw advertised prices for MUCH cheaper once I got there, for the days I was there.

I am told this was a recently purchased hotel, formerly owned by Holiday Inn and now owned by Wyndham. While all of the staff were incredibly polite, there was a lot of new staff who were getting trained, and the whole hotel really needed to be refurbished. Most of that is just aesthetics, but there were some things that were just broken. All in all a little overpriced for the current state of the hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Peter from Dallas, TX
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff did not do a good job of explaining the parking setup. We drove around for 45mins around the area of the hotel and finally decided to go back in the lobby and we were then directed to their lot ($30 a night!)
$30 parking per night. We pretty much had to part there. Everyone else was full.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
VERY NICE ROOM,LOTS OF SPACE.
TO CLOSE TO THE ELEVATOR LOTS OF NOICE. HAD TO ASK FOR MORE TOWELS, ONLY 2 BATH AND 2 WASH CLOTHS. ASK FOR A BELL MAN, WATED FOR 30 MIN. ENDED UP CARING BAGE FOR OUR SELFS.

VERY CLEAN!!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
December 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was great and the room was cozy warm on chilly nights. Perfect!
The walls are a bit thin and in need of better sound insulation...but it did not interfere with our enjoyment.

Excellent location, Helpful and pleasant staff and a POOL!

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 12 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg