Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great, friendly staff. Nice clean room with terrific view. Easy walk to Jackson Square or to the streetcars and buses.
Clean bathroom, but the one sink was too tiny and didn't drain well.
Group Traveler
Jeremiah from Urbana, IL
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location. Very friendly staff. Hotel employee at the front desk went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. Very very friendly.
2 strange things happened. 1. I got a bill under my door for parking although I didn't have a car. They were fast to take the charge off. 2. The maids cleaned very odd. They threw away things like a souvenir cup I wanted to keep but left a half full beer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great, staff very nice and friendly
Had two rooms; one of two lacked several basic amenities like clock, trash can in room, washcloths. There were repairs going on in the hallway after 10 pm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
April 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
The bed was very comfortable
The staff was rude
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, KS
April 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
French Quarter location and the room
Elevator wait - They have 3 elevators and 1 wasn't working.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walker, LA
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Miami, FL
April 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The friendliness and helpfulness of staff, and it was quiet for being in the French Quarter!
Only the internet service, provided by Uniguest. I am the last assistant to playwright Tennessee Williams and also privy to government secrets, due to my mother's long relationship with key Republicans, so they interfered with my Freedom of Communications

First, Uniguest blocked my computer from any internet access, then at the hotel business center, I could get online, but Uniguest would not allow me to read my blogs, calling them "dangerous", then after I complained, they opened them to view, except some specific ones, and they reprogrammed to show a completely different notice -- they they were asked to block the one I checked because I had used the term "white supremacy" in my blog -- a violation of Freedom of speech. NO company with such policies should be allowed to operate in the USA!!! Also, I was there for the Tennessee Williams Festival and live in Puerto Vallarta, having a box that forwards mail from Miami. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Very noisy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
We loved the location
The elevators were always full! There was not enough capacity.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ravis from Erath, LA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the indoor pool. Heated with a great view of Canal....
Elevators take forever. One was out of service and the other two were as slow as Christmas.
Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(11 - 20 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.