Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 651 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Virginia from Canyon Lake, TX
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The bed was very clean and comfortable. Location was great. The breakfast buffet was great. The staff was friendly. Soap smelled very good.
The phone did not work - it was replaced. Spider with cobweb in the bathroom. Toilet did not work - put sign on it "will not flush". The hotel has no control over the soda machine - got the wrong soda - you have to call the vendor. More.

If there is a problem, promptly notify the front desk. Maintenance came to our room and after several attempts to repair the broken cord and broken phone, it was replaced. I took pictures of each problem including the toilet, spider, etc and downloaded them to the hotel. They provided a free breakfast buffet for each person in our party and validated our parking pass for the day. The staff was really very accommodating and professional. ...read more

Group Traveler
Gregory from Houston, TX
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rg from Tucson, AZ
October 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location in the quarter.
Non responsive and rude staff. poor maintenance. lack of responsiveness to needs of guest. Although the rooms looked good, they were small and looked made over. Elevators don't stop on the floor you stay on, you still have to navigate a series of steps.

Water leaked from a floor above us and no accommodation was made to move us, we just had to get by. The elevators worked sporadically and took and inordinate amount of time to respond. We complained about a broken phone, the cord wound not stay connected to the base, no response. Staff were loud early in the morning and rude the rest of the day. They could not find my reservation, I had to pull up the confirmation number on my smart phone to out smart the front desk. Woeful experience and certainly not expected from a Wyndham hotel. ...read more

Couple
Derrick from Lawrenceville, GA
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was clean. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
The bathroom is super small. Smaller than a powder bath. The shower was good and the hot water was awesome.

Great location, but I think $--- a night plus $35.00 parking per night is too much for this hotel. This room should be no more than $---/night

Couple
Barbara from Vicksburg, MS
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location
No fridge or microwave

An ironing board would have been handy

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jake from Youngsville, LA
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great hotel in a great location, the parking is $35 per night which is not advertised.
Cost of parking should be included in the room.
Couple
Prabhakar from Fontana, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
No proper insulation. can hear the neighbor guests.
Group Traveler
Christina from Arlington, VA
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great for exploring The French Quarter
Bathrooms were snsll
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Steger, IL
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly - we were able to hold our bags for our late flight home. Location was awesome close to all of the action. Reasonably priced - good restaurant attached that was very accommodating.
The elevator (which i was aware of ahead of time via other traveler reviews) we stayed on the 19th floor and it only went up to the 18th and then we had to switch to another one for our floor. Kind of a pain but thats the only issue.

Indoor pool on the 10th floor. We ordered room service and it was very good and quick and reasonably priced. We loved the location although the store across the street was a little sketchy. The restaurant/bar was open every time we needed it. Overall - a great stay for the price.

Solo Traveler
Janice from St Antonin, France
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was not personal but pracical
staff were not so friendly
Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(11 - 20 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg