Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 708 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jody from Anguilla, MS
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel's location is great. Rooms were clean and staff was great.
The elevators weren't the best. The ice machine on our floor was broken. We couldn't understand why the front door was roped off and you had to walk around through the garage to enter.
Couple
David from Houston, TX
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location is great- close proximity to everything in the quarter. Plus, central access to street car lines. Between walking and streetcars, you can see most of what New Orleans has to offer from this location.
No continental breakfast or coffee is offered. Even a simple coffee and Danish in the morning would be great, and would not cost the hotel much money. In the morning, you have to go to a local restaurant and wait in a long line...and pay high prices.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Martinville, LA
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Room was very nice great location
Check in was a drag couldn't check in for like 40 minutes
Solo Traveler
Maureen from Bklyn, NY
December 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were very friendly..I loved the laundry room..I like that you can have free computer use round the clock..the pool looked great, but I did not have a chance to get in there
The elevators need some work
Solo Traveler
Latoya from Grand Prairie, TX
December 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The location was very hard to get to no velet, front desk staff was rude, rooms super small. I paid for 4 star and got a 2 star
Couple
Jared from Patterson, LA
December 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Clean hotel
Rudeness of staff, having to take two evalvators to get to room, being woke up by other people at 3 am and not having anyone come tell them to be quiet, poor wireless internet, and extremely high parking fees per night ($45 a night)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AFTER A LONG DAY OF TRAVELING.
the view wasn,t great at all. I DID NOT LIKE TRANSFERING ELEVATORS EVERYDAY.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Mobile, AL
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very friendly. Accommodating. Having a permanent place to park. We had a great time.
My perception may be a little skewed. Our family traveled in three different vehicles and arrived at three different times. We were scattered throughout the area. My focus was more on getting us together than on the condition of the Hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Point, IL
December 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Not as nice as it should be for the money. Rude staff at the restaurant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Park, GA
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location of the hotel.
Room was directly in front of the elevator so we heard it constantly. Room had no mini fridge.
Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(11 - 20 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg