Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 581 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location room is cleaning and comfortable
facility - broken ice machines on multiple floors - washing machine sometimes malfunctioning
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sulphur Springs, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was what we had hoped for being in the heart of French Quarter.
The hotel was not clean. Lighting was inadequate. Number of towels/washcloths was inadequate. During our three night stay, toiletries were never replenished. Ice machine did not work. Overall the hotel needs refurbishing.

The Wyndham name is why we booked this hotel expecting it to be the same quality as other Wyndham hotels in which we have stayed and this hotel did not meet our expectations.

Group Traveler
Tanya from Irving, TX
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the location! I never had to move my car...I was in walking distance toCanal Street and Bourbon Street! The room was so clean and the bed was so comfortable I almost didn't want to get out of it to go party!

The staff was very friendly esp Cigars! She was great with information. The hotel also allowed us to check in early. We checked in around 8 am! We really appreciated that as well. The hotel is currently under renovation but it did not bother me any and probably wouldn't have noticed if not informed. The elevators were slow and I think because of the heavy traffic from the Essence Festival but again no problem after all there are twenty floors! Also, I paid coins for this room! Everybody was charging an arm, leg and thighs for rooms but I received a really great rate! It was my first New Orleans trip and I loved the location and would rather stay here if I were to return! ...read more

Couple
Jena from Germantown, TN
July 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Need to say handicap room next to noisy elevator. Got maybe an hour of sleep.

Front desk not sympathetic. Won't book through this again thought was getting great rate on room. Didn't realize low rate was due to location on hall by elevator bc never advertised that. Makes me worry about any other deals on this site.

Amber from Miami, FL
July 14, 2014
7.0
It was clean and the location was very convenient for visiting the French Quarters.
The rooms didn't have a fridge or microwave, and the ice makers on several floors didn't work. Parking was super expensive, though that is common for the area it is still unpleasant.

We enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Melinda from Lighthouse Point, FL
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Proximity to the French Quarter.
There was an unexpected $35 parking charge, no refrigerator or microwave and when asked, staff said for $20/day you can rent one. You are obligated to either use their Bell Hop or handle your own bags with out access(even when requested) to a cart.

Great concierge lady who gave us some great places to try. The hotel is not yet finished converting over from their purchase of this previously named Holiday Inn. September is the ETA.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

We were put on a floor that was completely under construction. Tools and open construction sites. Our room smelled toxically of paint and new furniture.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jennings, LA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location was able to walk to all attractions and. It have to worry bout driving every where did have to pay to park but was worth it.
U do have to put a $50 deposit down at check not sure y if u use a credit card takes bout 3 business days to be credited back to ur account but if u use cash u will receive it back at check out.

Room was clean and staff was very friendly stayed here when it was the holiday inn as we'll I can say though nothing has changed since Wyndham took over.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
July 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great! Right on Canal. Quick walk to Frenchman and the French Market and Riverwalk on the Mississippi. The staff was awesome.
Restroom in room looked like it hadn't been cleaned more than a spray down. Hair on the walls in the shower, and a line that looked like someone had barfed in the sink. Towels were clean. Sheets were recycled. There was hair on the sheets and some food.

A great hotel for being close. Paying to park is separate ($35) but if you come to New Orleans you will pay to park somewhere. Average everywhere else is 25-$500 for the evening or $10 and hour depending on how far you are willing to walk. So the parking with the room is kind of a deal. If you expect three star, this isn't it. If you just need quiet and sleep, it is great. The pool and fitness area is great. The room wasn't so gross it was a deal breaker, and when I called they sent someone right away to clean it and offered a different room. I accepted the cleaning (she came in ten minutes). Excellent service. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monique from Pearland, TX
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg