Hotels in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yongchao from Katy, TX
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virginia from Lake Charles, LA
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The morning we left
Location & the fact that a guest there pulled the fire alarm and extiguisher at 4am and my family including children had to climb down 20 flights of stairs & return to room with everything coated in white powder. We charged for everything & we

Different. The stay was a nightmare! And I still have to pay for it and still was charged for the night we didn't stay!

Rolf from Port Charlotte, FL
March 10, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stormville, NY
March 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
To sum it up in one word LOCATION
The room could have been cleaner when we arrived.The elevators are a little noisy,you can hear them from the rooms

The shower head was broken when we tried to shower the first night.They fixed it right away but was missing a part so the shower head just hung on a hose in the tub.

Group Traveler
Steven from Houston, TX
March 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location is amazing and onsite parking garage is convienent.
Not enough elevators, resulted in long wait time. Also they had extra tight security since it was Mardi Gras weekend and it was more of a nusiance than a benefit. Made us wear wristbands.
Group Traveler
Kylie from Oak Harbor, WA
March 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location is perfect! Hotel was nicer than expected and very comfortable.
Couple
Chad from Waveland, MS
March 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff and location.
Cleaning is not well done. We found a weave in our room the first night and hair all in bath tub next night.

Location is awesome on Royal. Bring bleach and cleaning supplies with you. Also do a thorough room check when first arriving. Else you might find some items left from previous occupants.

Group Traveler
Lori from Akron, OH
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff and location
No

Have been to new Orleans before never at this hotel bit will on future

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunsels, TX
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Anne from Eagle River, AK
March 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
This property definitely shows its age but, the rooms are clean and the staff is responsive. The sleeping space is large and there is plenty of hot water in the bath. The concierge desk is exceptionally helpful.
The only negative centered around towels. There seemed to be no standard number or type for each day. I traveled with 4 other people staying at the Wyndham and getting additional towels was not always possible.

Location is perfect for walking the French Quarter and accessing tours. Security during the ramp up to Mardi Gras was appropriate and the Security personnel pleasant and helpful.

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(11 - 20 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg