Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 604 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jarrad from Orange Park, FL
August 8, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Pace, FL
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richie from Opelousas, LA
August 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was convenient to the event we were attending.
The lobby and hallways were filthy. Our room had a smoke alarm covered in tape and plastic, dirty rags on the shelf, a broken phone, stains on the wall, broken door latch and the door did not lock securely, cigarette burns on the sink and a dirty floor.

We did not feel safe or secure in our room. In addition the fire alarm went off at almost midnight and I had to use my cell phone to call downstairs to find out what was going on because the phone did not work. The fact that we couldn't even lock the door was ridiculous. In addition, the smoke detector in the room was covered in tape and plastic, the dirty floor and being scared half to death by a false fire alarm, there was also a dirty rag on the closet shelf with a old room key and stains on the walls and in the sink. The remote control didn't even work. It was horrible. We checked in at 4pm on 8/2/14 and we checked out at 7:30am the next day to get out of there as soon as we could. We took pictures of everything and we will happily make those available to you. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
This hotel was terrible.
Room was very outdated & needed a thorough cleaning; housekeeping opened the door without knocking; alarm "test" during the night!!

Phone rang several times with no one speaking in other line. Front desk said there was nothing they could do about it! Very crowded lobby area. No valet parking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danna from Claremore, OK
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Christopher from Man, WV
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Everything about the hotel was fantastic, especially the location. We arrived at 11AM to check in and were unable to check in until 4:30 PM. We were comped 2 free drinks at the bar, but one lady at the front desk was rude. Everyone else was extremely nice
The fact that we couldn't check in until 30 minutes after stated check in time.

Great location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Could be more customer friendly about parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The front desk clerk was very nice and professional
I did not like the parking it was $35 and we had to park ourselves it was kind of creepy

It was in a good spot near everthing

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Iberia, LA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Worst place we ever stayed at. Had to walk down 15 flights of stairs beause we got tired of waiting for the elevator(30 minutes)!! Bathroom didnt have any towels at all.
Everything, but the staff. Would not stay there EVER again.

Poor rundown place. And if you like to exercise, you can stay there and walk down the stairs. Because you will NOT get on an elevator.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff had a great attitude however they didn't have enough help. Room didn't have towels had to call front desk 5 times to finally get them.

1 hour line to check in Friday night no a/c lobby was full of noisy drunks

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg