Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from Laguna Niguel, CA
April 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
hotel staff was real friendly and helpful, location and price were excellent, security was always present,
the view from my room was not the greatest, but that's not what I was there for, other than that there's nothing about the hotel i would not recommend
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
No issues with rooms and location.
I have been double charged for my rooms by the hotel, and it has been ten days without a refund.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
April 20, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The manager. Location
Slow elevators. No towel racks to hang up and reuse your towels. No recycling that I could see.
Couple
Jessica from Lacey, WA
April 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Loved the location, and cleanliness. Food at the restaurant was good. The bellhop was very helpful.
You can hear everything. The walls were thin, the elevator kept waking us at night, the concierge was rude everytime we tried to talk to them.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guaynabo, PR
April 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and cleanliness
Noisy air conditioner and broken bathtub drain stopper. The fact that when you take the elevator, arrives to your floor and still need to go up or down stairs is not funny with heavy baggages...
Solo Traveler
Keith from League City, TX
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and price. Renovated rooms.
No fridge or microwave in room. Last night nothing restocked so had no coffee final morning. Minor things though.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great, friendly staff. Nice clean room with terrific view. Easy walk to Jackson Square or to the streetcars and buses.
Clean bathroom, but the one sink was too tiny and didn't drain well.
Group Traveler
Jeremiah from Urbana, IL
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location. Very friendly staff. Hotel employee at the front desk went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. Very very friendly.
2 strange things happened. 1. I got a bill under my door for parking although I didn't have a car. They were fast to take the charge off. 2. The maids cleaned very odd. They threw away things like a souvenir cup I wanted to keep but left a half full beer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great, staff very nice and friendly
Had two rooms; one of two lacked several basic amenities like clock, trash can in room, washcloths. There were repairs going on in the hallway after 10 pm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
April 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
The bed was very comfortable
The staff was rude
Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(11 - 20 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.