Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown

Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown

Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
330 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean and the costumer service was nice when we arrived
I did not like to pay to park at the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff are very friendly and helpful. It had a k-cup coffee maker in the room (very convenient).
No

The staff can't do enough for you. The concierge loaned his bike to me to tour the city.

Group Traveler
Randell from Houma, LA
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, spacious, accommodating room with a nice balcony and parking.

Decent value and good location near French Quarter.

Senior Travelers
Pamela from Auckland, New Zealand
August 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff were GREAT could not be more helpful , The elevators were excellent,fast and always there. Cleanliness could not be faulted.
The biggest drawback about the room was the air conditioning which sounded like a freight train coming through. We could not sleep with it on so had to turn it off and put up with hot nights.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daphne, AL
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was great! Loved the fact that the rooms are all updated. Modern decor.
N/A

Room was spacious, had a nice view of downtown with a balcony. Hotel was completely remodeled & updated. Beds were firm but yet comfortable. Staff was very helpful & friendly. We arrived early (before noon) & they let us check in. The restaurant downstairs is very nice, the gumbo & bread pudding were delicious. Very close to the French Quarter, the street car is just up the street & takes you right where all the action is. Hotel parking is $29 day in secure garage, but that's lower than average for New Orleans. Overall, great experience & value! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goose Creek, SC
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was very nice, answered all of our questions and always with a smile.
I was very dis-pleased that we had to pay for coffee in this nice hotel, so ok we did but then we wanted a refill and they wanted to charge us for another cup! Not good customer service. I can say we will not be staying there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Broussard, LA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg