Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown

Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown

Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
330 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the free Wi-Fi in the hotel room, the free printing of boarding passes and the free printing in the business center. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The room was generally clean but the furniture could have been a bit cleaner. For example, there appeared to be a couple of spots/stains on the desk.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresh Meadows, NY
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location
The staff was not very helpful and knowledgable. The price was very expensive.
Group Traveler
Alex from Miami, FL
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Room design and the overall appearance of the hotel. It was beautiful.
Hotel front desk was not very friendly when we asked to switch rooms because there were overbooked. I understood that they were overbooked and the was ok (didn't hurt to ask) but the rudeness over the phone was terrible.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Mobile, AL
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked the friendly and helpful staff ! The concierge really helped us plan fun things to do throughout our trip! The location was very nice. It wasn't that bad of a walk to all the attractions Plus taxis were never more than 5-10$ dollars.
I didn't like the outrageous parking fee ! 29$ a night was crazy when we already paid for the room. Also our bathroom door was broken so it did not shut. Also a lot of sirens throughout the day .
Couple
John from Covington, LA
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location and staff could not have more helpful. Rooms seemed to be recently renovated and we actually had a balcony....great plus being in New Orleans. You can leave your car and take a cab for $5.00.
Not a negative for me but the hotel is about a block out of the French Quarter. Still a great location and you still feel the beat of the city.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
the heatere did not work and when they fixed it is was really dusty and it was also too noisy
Couple
Charles from Spring Hill, TN
November 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great, the maids were wonderful as well. Very friendly and helpful
Parking is $30 a day. The front desk staff is rude, dismissive, and acts like its a bother to get help from them.

I wouldn't stay again only because of the front desk staff.

Couple
Craig from East Orange, NJ
November 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was close to Canal St
A lot of homeless around the hotel
Couple
Wilfrido from Petal, MS
November 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg