Holiday Inn Mount Vernon

Holiday Inn Mount Vernon

Holiday Inn Mount Vernon Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
222 Potomac Boulevard
Mount Vernon, IL 62864

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Mount Vernon in Mount Vernon

# 6 of 13 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 375 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Mount Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Belinda from Cape Coral, FL
July 17, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location only
Dirty, old, need repaired, mislead. Certainly not a 3 star.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Frankfort, IL
July 12, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
I booked this hotel for my bachelorette party. I was not told that the pool was closed when I booked or when I called the hotel. I was also told that my rooms would be together side by side and the rooms were six or seven rooms apart. staff wasn't nice.
Couple
Stephenie from Mission, KS
July 11, 2016
Couple
7.0
Under construction...so a bit tough to rate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
June 23, 2016
Couple
4.0
Overall, the hotel was decorated very well. The lobby was great.
Musty smell when you walked into the hotel. Pool closed down. Construction in the hotel that we didn't know about. Hallway leading to our room reeked of cigarette smoke. Front desk simply told me I was on a smoking floor, but didn't offer to change.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
June 20, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Location. Great for a night's rest after a long drive. And try Agave Restaurant about 2 minutes away. Wonderful Mexican food.
No
Couple
Steve from Lexington, KY
June 13, 2016
Couple
5.0
Pool under renovation. Business center barely functional. Couldn't acces my documents. Very slow
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The staff was rude. We called ahead to reserve a king bed and were told we would have one; it was our 32nd anniversary. Upon check in we were told there were no king bed rooms available. There weren't 20 cars in the parking lot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mattoon, IL
June 1, 2016
Couple
6.0
Nothing
Outdated. Price was to high for no more than what you got.
Solo Traveler
Mark from St. Paul, MN
May 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was large and clean. It was a very short stay for me but comfy , clean bed. That's what I was looking for.
Couple
Mark from Driftwood, TX
May 28, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.