Holiday Inn Mount Vernon

Holiday Inn Mount Vernon in Mount Vernon

Holiday Inn Mount Vernon

Holiday Inn Mount Vernon Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
222 Potomac Boulevard
Mount Vernon, IL 62864

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Mount Vernon in Mount Vernon

# 5 of 12 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Mount Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nixa, MO
January 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was average.
The breakfast was poor. I know they had a power outage but they had time to go to Walmart and purchase needed items. It was only a block away.
Couple
Ernest from Deerwood, MN
January 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
The atmosphere was very nice. It seemed like a great place. But no electricity a fluke was no fun
The electricity went out in the evening and never came back on while we were there. So no hot breakfast
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location, the room. The flexibility of the staff. They had experienced a 24 hour power outage, just had it restored 1 hour prior to my arrival and were still calm and friendly.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clear Lake, IA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Our stay was great. We got a fabulous price and everything was spotless. The room was very nice.We will go back for sure .
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Glenda from Blue Sprinvs, MO
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean
Pillows and my room backed up to elevator and I kept hearing it
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The generous hours that the indoor pool was open were really helpful.
It'd be nice to be able to grab Breakfast and take it to the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Noisy room (freeway and other guests), broken thermostat, smelly towels, clogged tub drain, "recycled"/old breakfast food items, cold coffee.
Christopher from Nixa, MO
December 24, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Palo, IA
December 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, good breakfast, indoor pool.
Electrical outlets not modernized. Not enough places to hook up.
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
December 18, 2014
5.0
The price
Breakfast, pool, hot tu. Yuck, sticky barhroon flor,scary elevator was sure we would die. Inspection certificate was expired by several months even the letter of inpection extension posted on the elevator wall was 2 months past the due date
Reviews of Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg