Holiday Inn Mount Vernon

Holiday Inn Mount Vernon in Mount Vernon

Holiday Inn Mount Vernon

Holiday Inn Mount Vernon Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
222 Potomac Boulevard
Mount Vernon, IL 62864

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Mount Vernon in Mount Vernon

# 3 of 11 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Mount Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Gardner, KS
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ben from Mcallen, TX
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I checked in very late and the front desk lady (Kelly I believe her name was) greeted me and helped with decide on booking a room.
Couple
Gail from Benton, AR
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, lobby, onsite restaurant
Room on the small side, no orange juice on the breakfast buffet. WiFi did not connect from our room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
July 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
No way this is a 3 star hotel in mount Vernon. I've sated at the Hampton there as well and the Hampton is nicer despite your lower rating. Felt like I overpaid for----. We were disappointed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Homer Glen, IL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They are super dog friendly! The housekeeping staff was top notch!
The breakfast was "meh" the same items everyday and the staff there was not helpful. A lower star hotel across the way serves waffles. Coffee was empty more than once during my stay. The wireless internet did not work at all and no one could say why.

Luckily I brought my hot spot but if you were coming here for business you would find working here difficult since the internet did not work and no one could say why. I found it difficult to believe I was the only one complaining. Our IPADS, IPODS, and laptops could not find the wireless signal and when it did it was painfully slow and then would disconnect. The hotel was clean(although some finishing touches would be nice) and easy to find and the staff was very nice. The housekeeping department was very accomodating! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing
Mattress was like a rock.

Would not stay there. Would be closer to a 1 star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool area was very attractive.
Customer service was poor. My family had none of the complimentary breakfast because a family reunion was being held in a hotel room on our floor. That family was sneaking people in to eat.

Paid guests like us were just snapped at by the staff for even asking for sugar for the last two cups of coffee. The staff did nothing to fix the problems we complained about.

Couple
Sean from Grovetown, GA
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Lawrenceville, GA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was close to the interstate.
The room smelled musty. The hallways smelled like smoke though the floor was non-smoking. There were cockroaches near the elevator and dining area.

I had stayed here 4 years ago, the service and hotel itself have gotten worse since my last stay.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg