Holiday Inn Morgan City

Holiday Inn Morgan City in Morgan City

Holiday Inn Morgan City

Holiday Inn Morgan City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
520 Roderick St
Morgan City, LA 70380

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Morgan City in Morgan City

# 4 of 9 hotels in Morgan City
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Morgan City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Morgan City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Morgan City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Blythe from Houston, TX
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's very old and the room is musty. There are nice updates in the rooms but it was just ok. It didn't make me feel gross but I don't think these rooms should be the same prices as a newer hotel.

Restaurant is very good!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Lake, TX
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
July 4, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Daniel from Lubbock, TX
March 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill from Grapevine, TX
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Ants everywhere!!! Another 1 star masquerading as 3 star!!
Couple
Jerry from Caledonia, MS
January 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very clean and quiet.
I specifically requested a hotel with a free breakfast and a no smoking room. This hotel did not have a free breakfast and they said priceline requested a smoking room for me.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Harker Heights, TX
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Quiet, and the bed was very comfortable.
I was told I would have to pay $10 for breakfast instead of getting it free because I got a cheaper rate thru Priceline.

Hotel was clean and comfortable, but it looks as if it has seen better days. Also, the location was buried deep in a residential neighborhood. This was the first time, while using Priceline that I was refused the complementary breakfast that comes with the room. $10? I went to McDonalds instead.

Couple
Adeel from Cypress, TX
November 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms only have available power outlets in the bathroom area, which makes it kind of hard to charge your devices.

All in all, we had a comfortable stay. This is an older hotel, but management has kept it up to date and clean.

Business Traveler
James from Okmulgee, OK
August 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Room was very old and air conditioner was only putting more humidity in the are also an overwhelming smell when you entered the room.

Old and out of date one of my worst stays ever!

Family Traveling with Teens
Rachael from Scott, LA
June 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Not enough chairs at pool area. Older gentleman at front desk was very rude. Acted like we didn't deserve to be talked to respectfully because we booked through priceline. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Morgan City
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Morgan City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg