Holiday Inn Morgan City

Holiday Inn Morgan City

Holiday Inn Morgan City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
520 Roderick St
Morgan City, LA 70380

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Morgan City in Morgan City

# 4 of 9 hotels in Morgan City
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Morgan City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Morgan City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Morgan City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Troy from Racine, WI
April 10, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dean from Cumming, GA
February 4, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Shower was broken. Offered me a new room on a 24 degree day. Rooms and style are ancient. Hotel needs a major remodel. Bed was concave, horrible night sleep. Highway noise!

Expensive breakfast for typical breakfast.

Couple
Raphael from Centerville, LA
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff and the room was very spacious and clean.
Charged my credit card for incidentals upon checkin and after 5 days the charge is still showing on my credit card statement...I figure if you can take it in a day you should give it back in a day.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Orlando, FL
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was not very crowded for a holiday.
The second to last day there the maid did not service the room.

It was very clean for the age of the hotel. It seems it was remodeled or kept up very well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Patterson, LA
December 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The convenience of the location.
The hotel is very old and should be renovated...the rates are too high for such an old property. Cabinets, tube, and toilets are old and stained and should be replaced. Mirrors, pictures, and carpet is very outdated.

Staff is very helpful and friendly. Location of hotel is great. Staff is very accommodating. We had been traveling all night and were exhausted and were allowed to check in early. I was so grateful for that.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Homewood, IL
October 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
airconditioner leaked in to the room and made the carpeting wet and smelly
Don from Everett, WA
September 30, 2014
5.0
Room was not ready until after 8:00. Manager discounted the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houma, LA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Blythe from Houston, TX
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's very old and the room is musty. There are nice updates in the rooms but it was just ok. It didn't make me feel gross but I don't think these rooms should be the same prices as a newer hotel.

Restaurant is very good!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Lake, TX
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Morgan City
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Morgan City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.