Holiday Inn Monroeville

Holiday Inn Monroeville

Holiday Inn Monroeville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2750 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Monroeville in Monroeville

# 6 of 9 hotels in Monroeville
Based on 436 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Monroeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Monroeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Monroeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Chetan from Spotsylvania, VA
July 31, 2015
NOthing
Senior Travelers
Joseph from St. Charles, MO
July 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location, easy access to turnpike & parkway.
Restaurant was being remodeled & limited options.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, PA
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I liked the location and the employees were nice.
The hotel is under construction and very unattractive at the moment. All carpets needed to be vacuumed, our room door didn't close properly, the TV channels were limited (no HGTV, Food Network, etc) and limited menu (one tea option) at breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Venetia, PA
July 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was easily accessed, but that was because it was directly adjacent to the PA Turnpike. Room was ok but this is really a two-to-two and a half star posing as a three star. Undergoing renovations which may improve but was a negative for me.
Undergoing renovations which closed lobby, made check-in and out less than ideal. Has bar/restaurant but we never got to use because of its hours.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, TN
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The bed was very comfortable
Hotel was undergoing renovations. Their front desk was basically a table in the middle of the hallway. This should have been made known to us upon booking the hotel.

Probably wouldn't stay here again. Like they say, 1st impressions are everything & this hotel's 1st impression was not impressive. The 2 desk clerks were playing on their phones when we checked in & were less than welcoming. It was a decent hotel, but nothing to brag home about. It was pretty clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Dandridge, TN
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool was nice, breakfast was super - home made blueberry pancakes were fantastic! Staff was good
Hotel under renovation - no lobby no public space but since it was that way they gave you a free breakfast buffet - and I am talking the works
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, OH
July 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The room was very nice. DO NOT USE THE RESTAURANT...
We ordered dinner one night to be in our room. I ordered a burger plain and well done (but not burnt). Well we were served a burger that was so burned that I had to pull one side off with my fingers. I've never had a burger so " crispy ".
Solo Traveler
Jacob from Leesburg, VA
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Bit awkward. Hotel was busy and the lobby was being renovated.
Where the reception area was situated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 15, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel is non-smoking. The rooms were clean and not cramped. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the pool. That was an unexpected surprise.
The sign for the hotel is small, so I almost missed the turn onto their drive. The hotel is under renovation, so the entrance to the front desk has been moved temporarily. It was hard to see that when we pulled up to park. The bathroom was a little small.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Monroeville
(1 - 10 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Monroeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.