Holiday Inn Mobile-Dwtn/Hist. District

Holiday Inn Mobile-Dwtn/Hist. District in Mobile

Holiday Inn Mobile-Dwtn/Hist. District

Holiday Inn Mobile-Dwtn/Hist. District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
301 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36602

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Mobile-Dwtn/Hist. District in Mobile

# 13 of 53 hotels in Mobile
Based on 300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Mobile-Dwtn/Hist. District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Mobile-Dwtn/Hist. District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Mobile-Dwtn/Hist. District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jonathan from Ozark, MO
August 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Donald from Starkville, MS
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adebayo from Houston, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Philip from Sugar Land, TX
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Located close to business district.
They tell you at check in that they charge $7/day for parking. That fee should be included in the quoted price for the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Martha from Auburn, AL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
August 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Just good overall experience. Everything was exactly what I would expect from this level of hotel. :)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Laredo, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean and presentable, and staff was friendly
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Landon from Barker, TX
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
The lobby was astatically pleasing.
The parking is terrible. There is limited parking on site, and the spaces are terribly cramped. Additionaly, there is a $7 fee for parking. The room bathrooms are small. Breakfast is not included. They forgot my wake up call which was a great nconvenience

To elaborate on the parking, the parking on site is so small, and the spaces are so cramped, that when you drive around the building searching for a parking spot, the visual of other drivers is extremely limited. I had 2 near collisions when driving through the parking lot. The location is within 2 blocks of bars & lounges. On my first night, I asked the front desk staff for a reference to a local restaurant that would be nice to try. I was told that just 2 blocks from the hotel that there are numerous restaurants; they line both sides of the street. However, when I walked the 2 blocks in search of somewhere to eat, I was met with an abundance of bars & lounges. There were people smoking all around, and drinking outside of the bars, it was loud due to live (very loud) music & drunken indivinduals, and there were only 2 restaurants that I found, and I had to walk through the undesirable area to find them. Needless to say, that due to the poor location of the only 2 places I found, I did not eat there. I went back to my vehicle, and I drove a few miles to find somewhere else to eat. I had to eat at a chain resturaunt, and that was a disappointment. As for the room, the bathroom was below standard. The toilet and bathtub both backed up. The bathroom door to the toilet/shower area is so small that you can barely get into the room. It is terrible. Another issue I experienced was that the microwave in the room did not work. It is not a monumental issue, but it was just another negative to add to the already accumulation of issues. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Historic
Major ceiling leak from a flood somewhere in the hotel at night. Woken up by sheriffs department at 2 am to ask me if my bathtub was overflowing. Also parking is terrible although I lucked into a prime spot. Did not like fact that had to pay for parking

Very noisy party and drunk crowds on weekend considering hotel is in heart of downtown

Reviews of Holiday Inn Mobile-Dwtn/Hist. District
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Mobile-Dwtn/Hist. District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg