Portofino Inn San Diego

Portofino Inn San Diego

Portofino Inn San Diego Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3805 Murphy Canyon Road
San Diego, CA 92123

Hotel Guest Rating for Portofino Inn San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 421 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portofino Inn San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Portofino Inn San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portofino Inn San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jingting from Minneapolis, MN
January 20, 2016
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
January 6, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Was under construction at the time of our visit. I wish we had known that. It was a hassle to find the entrance and lobby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton Grove, IL
December 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was generally adequate, clean and reasonable space. The bed was comfortable. Free parking. Jack in the Box next door.
I was put in a 1st floor room two doors away from a room being remodelled. Noisy banging from before 8am both mornings, plus hedge trimming right outside my window at 8am. My room wasn't serviced on day 2. Low wattage lighting in bathroom.
Business Traveler
Brian from Surprise, AZ
December 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Girls in the bar were over the top on service and personality!
Hotel just started a complete remodel. That is why it is cheap. Ordered nachos and did not know salsa was an extra 75 cents for a very small amount and I ordered 2! No salsa for nachos? Come on now...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
December 13, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, close to many things. Reasonable price.
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
November 21, 2015
4.0
Great hotel otherwise
I tried two different rooms for a quiet location to sleep but was unsuccessful. The freeway noise and street noise just absolutely ruined my 4 night stay. I just couldn't sleep well even with all of the sleep aids. Not ok if you are not a hard sleeper.
Couple
Jason from Simi Valley, CA
November 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Heater broke no one fixed it extremely cold single pane window listening to the freeway both nights experience was terrible
Same as above
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
October 12, 2015
10.0
Customer service from the staff was excellent and far exceeded my expectations. The female employee who checked me in was friendly, knowledgeable, and did a fantastic job by making me feel welcomed and appreciated!
The room would have gotten a "10", it was outstanding for the price, but the tub/sink had a leak and water dripped in the tub all night.

Great price, wonderful location, and I'll certainly be back!

Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
October 11, 2015
8.0
Freeway close - numerous choices of restaurants nearby
The fan in the bathroom was really loud and they faucet in the bath tub leaked...
Reviews of Portofino Inn San Diego
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portofino Inn San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.