Holiday Inn Milan-Garibaldi Station

Holiday Inn Milan-Garibaldi Station

Holiday Inn Milan-Garibaldi Station Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
Via Ugo Bassi 1/A
Milan 20159

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Milan-Garibaldi Station in Milan

See Most Popular hotels in Milan
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Milan-Garibaldi Station
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Milan-Garibaldi Station

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Milan-Garibaldi Station

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jonathan from Washington, DC
October 9, 2014
The staff was fantastic. They gave 4-star service.
There were many mosquitoes in the room. Even after the staff sprayed, the mosquitoes returned.

The hotel is in a relatively convenient location if you like to walk, but don't expect anything "nice" right outside the hotel door. You'll have to walk across a bridge and cross a wide, busy street to get to decent restaurants.

Senior Travelers
Wei from Tinton Falls, NJ
August 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
it looks like a newly renovated. I am impressed with its cleanliness.
The location was convenient once you find out where it is, otherwise, it might takes hours to try to locate it.
Business Traveler
Casimir from New York, NY
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
Helpful staff, even though I couldn't speak Italian. Nice to have wireless included in hotel stay. Still find it unacceptable that some hotels (unless they're 1-3 stars) charge for wireless and usually a lot. Easy to take a run to Parco Sempione.
It was fine. Friendly. Relaxed. Clean. I was seeking a hotel within a price range and it was better than expected. Recommended. (Although I come from Manhattan where most hotels are overpriced for what you get!)

Easy walk from train station on the North West of Milan so probably suitable for Malpensa Airport. 100 Euro (luxury) car service to this airport from hotel but there is also trains, buses leaving every 20 minutes for a handful of euros if you care to walk about 10-20 minutes to a Station (Garibaldi the main one). Hotel staff were all very attentive and friendly and as mentioned I do not speak Italian. Wireless included always a plus. Location slightly on outskirts, on a large intersection but I didn't have any issues with noise or traveling there because the Milan subway is reliable and easy. Walk to anything. Parco Sempione, Restaurants, Garibaldi Station - which will pretty much take you anywhere. more

Mihai from Bucharest, AL
September 17, 2010
Small room, good location for business.
Small room, poor shower tube.
Mer from Durham, NC
June 2, 2010
comfortable beds
location is hard to find and next to the train station
Solo Traveler
Melissa from Los Angeles,CA
June 26, 2009
Solo Traveler
If it is Una it had a good location, if holiday inn it was terrible.
Holiday inn and Una staff were idiotic.
Solo Traveler
David from Houston,TX
March 19, 2009
Solo Traveler
Clean room, nice decoration.
No AC had to open window, very noisy with trains. Felt unsafe in the location of hotel.

The hotel was nice. The staff was not very helpful. In particular a curly haired older man with a horrible sense of fashion would leave when I was talking to him. Bad manners and rude.

Family Traveling with Teens
January 9, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
Very good staff, excellent food in restaurant, lovely rooms.
Not as convenient a walk to Garibaldi as I thought.

The hotel was very nice; the room was excellent, as was the food in the restaurant. We definitely recommend this hotel which is not in Central Milan, but is easy to commute from once you learn the transportation system. We arrived in bad weather, and the so-called two minute walk from Garibaldi to the hotel was more like 20 minutes. This was low season in the hotel; our request for a 1.5 hour late check-out was firmly curtailed to 1 hour - no exceptions. A good tourist map of Milan would have been very helpful in the room. more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Milan-Garibaldi Station
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Milan-Garibaldi Station

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.