Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Holiday Inn Midtown New York in New York City

Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Holiday Inn Midtown New York Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
440 West 57Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Midtown New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 478 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Midtown New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Midtown New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Scott from Barrington, NJ
September 17, 2014
7.0
Location is great, rooftop pool and bar was fun
Overpriced considering the just average room and amenities. I expect to pay more in Manhattan than anywhere else, but this was still overpriced. Not a good value for the money

Parking garage next door. The hotel gives you a discount if you get your ticket validated

Couple
Ken from Vancouver, Canada
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was well-situated with great-sized rooms. The bedding was comfortable. The rooms were bright. It had a good air-conditioning system. The restaurant had reasonably priced food. It was a good feeling place.
The biggest downfall was the premises were aging and getting rundown. It needs a facelift. Overall, it was clean just not kept up.
Business Traveler
Victor from Kanata, Canada
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Moneta, VA
September 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Quincy, MI
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the room and cleanliness as this was my biggest fear. The location was great as well.
The wifi stinks. We couldn't get it to work the first day and after that it would work a minute at a time. It was annoying and no one had a answer to what we could do to fix it.

Over all great stay!

Couple
Michael from Montgomery, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
After reading reviews our expectations weren't high. We were pleasantly surprised! Yes small room older hotel but clean and very nice staff! Checkin early, no charge! Extra coffee and towels for room, no problem. Ride to wedding and airport, no problem!
We are not used to gratuity being added automatically at the bar and restaurant. Is that a New York thing? They should not do that.

Very pleasant stay. No charge for early check in. Great view from 17th floor. Was worried after reviews of toilets and elevators but everything was fine. Concierge held our baggage on our last day before our flight. They arranged an honest limo driver Duane, aka "D", who was the most fun! Room staff, front desk, restaurant/bar very friendly and accommodating. That said, we did have the DISpleasure of running into the owner. Watched him harass a guest about sitting in a 'reserved' chair at the pool and then about 'diving'. He was such an idiot that I asked the lifeguard what was wrong with him. That's when I was told who he was. Well. I understand you have 'season pass' buyers but we are paying guests as well! There was absolutely NO need for him to embarass that poor woman the way he did. No one sat in that chair the entire time we were there! He was obnoxious and very rude. She was a grown woman, not a punky kid. She did nothing wrong and remained respectful when I'm sure I would not have if it were me. I hope he treats his employees better than that. It was very disappointing to watch. As the only hotel with a pool in the area I appreciate the need for rules, however, blocking off seating areas was unneccessary on this day. All of 10 people were at the pool. Mr. Owner came off as being very pompous, arrogant, rude and disrespectful to the hotel's guests. We were told he lives on the top floor so good chance you will always run into him at the pool. For that I would stay elsewhere because if we can't use the pool in peace and pleasant company than we can stay where there is no pool but friendly owners. Very off-putting behavior. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanessa from Watervliet, NY
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I stayed here with my son for two nights and was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It was clean and everything appeared to be in new condition, not at all outdated (including the carpet). The pool was wonderful and so were the views from our room.
I had wished the pool stayed open a little later - it closed at 6 pm.

We had a great stay! The room was not outdated and was clean, unlike some of the reviews I had read. The rug looked new and the bedding and furniture appeared clean. We had a great view out of our 14th floor room and found time to enjoy the rooftop pool. I would definitely stay here again!!

Couple
Anton from Jakarta, Indonesia
August 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
My fiancee fell from in the toilet because of the slippery floor and because the bath tub was very short, he broke his ribs. We had to go to the emergency and spend over 3000 dollars on medical bills. We are in the process of sueing them! Do not stay here
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, MA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Philadelphia, PA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location and we were granted early check-in.
My keys did not work, had to return to the front desk on 2 different occasions. A security person walked in my room with a key and did not knock, walked in and backed out without saying anything to me until I saw him and then he apologized.

The toilet made this awful screeching noise when you flush. The check in/out times are listed as 4pm and 11am in the website. However, the hotel guide in the room which was photo copied and in a loose leaf binder has 3pm and 12pm listed. There is no option to do express check out or check out on the TV. The pool is only open from 10am - 6pm, so if you are staying for one day you really don't get an opportunity to use the pool. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Midtown New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Midtown New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg