Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Holiday Inn Midtown New York in New York City

Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Holiday Inn Midtown New York Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
440 West 57Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Midtown New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 506 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Midtown New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Midtown New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
December 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is clean and the most important is the location
The costumer service is so rudeThe reservation dont have breakfast includeded
Solo Traveler
Kellyann from Levittown, NY
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was able to check in upon arrival at 12:30pm. The room was spacious. All the staff members were friendly. I asked for my room not to be serviced during my stay and that request was honored. Nothing in my room was disturbed.
My bed had a spot where it was caved in but since it was just me and the bed was king-sized, I didn't make a big fuss. I had issues with connecting to the free wi-fi. When other guests shut their doors, the doors slam which is annoying.
Couple
Reginald from Blackwood, NJ
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good location
The Pillows on the bed

Two of the three elevators were a little shaky on the way down.

Daniel from Au Sable Forks, NY
December 16, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alyssa from Tulsa, OK
December 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
We liked the location in comparison to Columbus Circle Subway Stop. We liked the shampoo,conditioner and soap they gave us.
It wasn't very clean. We found hairs everywhere that weren't ours, dusty curtains. Only one of the three elevators were working, and we were on the highest floor. It took a really long time to get downstairs, because we stopped on every floor.
Couple
Steven from Auburndale, FL
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
LOCATION
NO AIR...I KNOW THAT IT WAS WINTER, BUT ROOM WAS STUFFY UNTIL STAFF GAVE US A FAN
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Rochester, NY
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel was good bargain for location and price. Staff was courteous and room/bathroom were clean. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the mattress. I have stayed at much pricer hotels with beds that were in miserable quality.
Walls were too thin. You could hear everything.

I chose this hotel for location and price. If I were spending more time at the hotel instead of being out for most of the day/evening, I would have opted for a higher star.

Couple
Pedro from Bronx, NY
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is very convenient. .
No Free breakfast. .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandy from Moosup, CT
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was great walking distance to all stores etc....Plus it was one of the most clean hotels that I've ever stayed in NYC:-)
Breakfast should be complimentary like the Hilton, Hampton Inn
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean and convenient for what I was doing in the city.
Room was noisy (likely due to proximity to the elevator) but could also hear hall voices at night easily.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Midtown New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Midtown New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg