Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Holiday Inn Midtown New York in New York City

Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Holiday Inn Midtown New York Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
440 West 57Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Midtown New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 528 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Midtown New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Midtown New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Greer, SC
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel was convenient to everything I needed. Walking distance to many places. Room was a great size for a NY hotel.
The heating unit in the room only had one setting. HOT! Also, housekeeping, while nice and friendly, is a little intrusive. There were a few times that they walked in as they were knocking before I had a chance to even answer the door.

Overall it was a great stay and I would definitely stay again.

Business Traveler
Francis from Murrells Inlet, SC
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location for NYC and decent price. Staff were also great..
Room was too hot at times
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Pleasant Hill, CA
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms and fantastic view from my window! The cleaning and maintenance staff were always friendly and greeted me, which was nice.
The toilet had no lid and there was no place to put toiletries in the bathroom. Kind of had to juggle things in order not to drop anything in the toilet.

The view from my room was fantastic! Really blew me away. Again, the staff on the upper floors was always pleasant. Also, an excellent location! I'd love to stay here again!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joe from San Fernando, CA
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Resturant was a bit expensive but great bar. Location was walking distance to time square cvs food and other bars.
Resturant overpriced for simple food items I e hamburgers salads. A 15% tip was automatically put on my take out bill.

Great staff and awesome maids. Always tip your maids they work hard.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Rochester, MI
January 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, clean, helpful staff
Room was a bit small for two. Hours of operation of gym restricted on Sunday/holiday

It was good value for price. Clean and housekeeping staff friendly and attentive. Great location for what we were doing. Close to midtown locations, Central Park, Lincoln center. Columbus Circle subway has good access to multiple trains

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Norwood, MA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Staff very rude and did not accomodate US according to a request I have called them requesting double beds and not change rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clementon, NJ
January 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
I liked how it had a private bathroom; whereas some of the hotels that I was looking at you had to share the bathroom with another room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Mechanicsburg, PA
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was the most pleasant, accommodating and polite I've seen in a while. From the moment of check in, the staff was there waiting to take the luggage cart to the room after we registered All the staff in the bar, café, housekeeping were fantastic!
elevators took a while...but...it's New York!
Couple
Alejandro from Santiago, Chile
December 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price, considering the location. Also, it was quite clean.
No breakfast. Parking was valet with no option to park the car yourself, which could be a problem if, like me, you are renting the car.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Midtown New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Midtown New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg