Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Holiday Inn Midtown New York Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
440 West 57th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Midtown New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 636 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Midtown New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Midtown New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Martin from Key West, FL
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Maids were very nice.
Buffet could be a little better!Pool had very limited hours.... I used once. Not convenient .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vulaines Sur Seine, France
August 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
Swimming pool
Noise during the night Cleanliness (we find cockroaches in the room the first night) Style
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Zurich, IL
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was in a great location. The staff was INCREDIBLY professional and helpful. We have never had better hospitality at any other hotel. The General Manager truly cared about his guests and was very accommodating.
There wasn't a mini fridge in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from Vashon, WA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Basic, clean, quiet enough. The pool is nice, although the hours are very limited. The pool is not heated, and is not open in the evening hours. Not worth paying extra for the pool!
The pool is nice, although the hours are very limited. The pool is not heated, and is not open in the evening hours. Not worth paying extra for the pool!One morning, a cleaning person was talking/yelling right outside our door.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Donvale, Australia
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Room size
Two of the three elevators not working during stay. Big queues to get in to lift. Very inconvenient

Good size room. Comfy beds. Nice staff

Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, OH
July 28, 2015
8.0
The employees were very friendly and accommodating.
Our rooms were handicap accessible and the shower was not pleasant for someone non-handicapped. Also the pool area closes way too early.

Great location. Parking was reasonable. The beds were comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winfield, IL
July 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff, location
No
Group Traveler
Barbara from Debary, FL
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
I liked the rooftop pool and the location. On the second night our room was what we had originally reserved. It was very nice, clean.
A reservation is supposed to HOLD the room,late check in or not. They gave ours away and gave us a handicapped room which was not very nice. The carpet was damp and it had a damp smell. If I were a handicapped person I'd be disappointed with the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rothschild, WI
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pillows
The staff attitude. The hours of the pool. No fridge. Trying to charge me $25 extra for paying cash!!
Couple
Christopher from Forest Hills, NY
July 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location Location Location
Check out time is 11am now
Reviews of Holiday Inn Midtown New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Midtown New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.