Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Holiday Inn Midtown New York in New York City

Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Holiday Inn Midtown New York Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
440 West 57Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Midtown New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 469 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Midtown New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Midtown New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Midtown New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, MA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Philadelphia, PA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location and we were granted early check-in.
My keys did not work, had to return to the front desk on 2 different occasions. A security person walked in my room with a key and did not knock, walked in and backed out without saying anything to me until I saw him and then he apologized.

The toilet made this awful screeching noise when you flush. The check in/out times are listed as 4pm and 11am in the website. However, the hotel guide in the room which was photo copied and in a loose leaf binder has 3pm and 12pm listed. There is no option to do express check out or check out on the TV. The pool is only open from 10am - 6pm, so if you are staying for one day you really don't get an opportunity to use the pool. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alex from Watertown, MA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Despite being very full, staff went out of their way to accommodate special requests.
The hotel is kept very clean, but since the property is a bit dated, there is work like painting being done (really no big deal)
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Key West, FL
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Pretty good location.
I had a problem with the parking ticket and one of the front desk lady was very rude and not helpful at all.

You pay for what you get.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tara from Rising Sun, MD
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Staff was friendly, lobby was nice, bed was comfortable to me but not to the 3 other people I was with. Close to Central Park and Hell's Kitchen
Towels were like sandpaper, elevators small and took a long time to pick up
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was great.
I was put in a handicapped room, and the shower didn't work well for me. The shower also lacked hot water around 9-10am.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Camillus, NY
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ellen from Valrico, FL
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Frank from Baldwin Park, CA
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
The staff was rude, unwilling to help with issues, ac in room was inop and the shower handle was broken, even after visits from hotel technicians who promised to return but never did.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Midtown New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Midtown New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg