Holiday Inn Middletown

Holiday Inn Middletown in Middletown

Holiday Inn Middletown

Holiday Inn Middletown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
68 Crystal Run Road
Middletown, NY 10941

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Middletown in Middletown

# 4 of 7 hotels in Middletown
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Middletown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Middletown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holtsville, NY
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
My non smoking room smelled like smoke, run down room, but extremely friendly staff. Location was close to eateries, but I wish I chose elsewhere.
Business Traveler
Steve from South Burlingto, VT
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The Hotel was old and not up to the standard of most Holiday Inns that I have stayed at
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
October 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
The beds were comfortable
The staff was awful. We requested a later checkout and we were given one until 1pm. We got a call at 12:55 asking if we had checked out yet. It was incredibly rude and they were rude from the get go when we checked in.
Business Traveler
Samantha from West Hartford, CT
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, helpfulness of staff
NA

Gave me a coupon for restaurant. Is great for Business traveling!

Business Traveler
Jinwon from Toronto, Canada
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This is a classic Holiday Inn run the old school way. The staff was eager to please, and the hotel had a feeling of liveliness. Reminded me of a destination hotel, though I'm sure most were passing thru. The building is older but rooms updated.
The building is getting on in years unfortunately. I got the feeling most guests dont tip which is unfortunate, as they have a large staff that works hard.

I loved the old-school charm of this hotel. We arrived late, and the desk manager noticed my tiredness, and brought me complimentary bottled water. This is the first Holiday Inn I've seen since I was a kid, that has a restaurant, two swimming pools, a separate enclosed smoking section, and a really great bar. I loved this place despite it's age.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mariam from Chicago, IL
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Woodstock, Canada
August 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was close to the highway and shopping
smoking sections of the hotel were gagging when you walked through

Enjoyed our stay, would book again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the staff is very friendly.
15 minutes driving from Woodbury outlet, and there is one Target close the hotel.

I don't think it is qualified for 3 stars level. 2 or 2.5 will be good enough.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, Canada
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was very friendly
Poor Rooms and smell in all rooms
Reviews of Holiday Inn Middletown
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg