Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Holiday Inn Miami International Airport in Miami

Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1111 S Royal Poinciana Blvd
Miami Springs, FL 33166
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Miami International Airport in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 291 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jairo from Miami, FL
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was decent and the staff was very friendly
The common spaces could use some "refreshing"

It was located right by the airport and at a busy interesection which makes the noise level pretty high.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra, FL
August 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room was mostly updated and clean.
The AC in the was not adequate for the Miami heat.

We requested to be moved to another room since the AC in our room could not cool the room. They sent up a maintenance man who tried to fix it, but could not. He agreed that the room was to warm to get a good night of sleep. The person at the front desk called 20 minutes after that and said the maintenance man said everything was working fine. however they offered to move us to another room. By the time they got to our room with keys to another room it was midnight (we checked in at 10:30ish). I walked down to the new room which was just down the hall to see if it was any better. This room had a different AC unit. It had the room cooler, however it did nothing about the humidity in the room. Basically, we got to sleep, but it was not a very good night of sleep. The hotel did have a newer building that probably has better AC. ...read more

Group Traveler
Robert from Elgin, IL
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The restaurant is located at the top of the hotel and offers nice views.
The first room assigned to us was dank and musty smelling. They switched rooms for us promptly at our request.

The only elevator for my floor was taken out of service. I planned to catch the 4:30am shuttle to the airport. Wasted 10 minutes waiting for an elevator that would never come, no sign was posted that it was out of service. The only way down was to manually haul our heavy luggage up two flights of stairs and walk to the adjacent building. Either that or haul the luggage down six flights of stairs. Obviously, we missed the shuttle and arrived later at the airport stressed and out of breath. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Smyrna Beach, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Bradenton, FL
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location to airport. Staff friendly.
I was on the 9th floor. Elevator goes to the 8th. It seemed like a different hotel up there and saw no other guests on this level. This is not a 3 star hotel. Two star is what I would rate it. Typical Miami hotel at this price range.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel is very old, the bathroom smells terrible and it is not renovated during a long time, a lot of noise from the street.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurst, TX
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff seemed pleasant; good location.
Building seemed a little old, as indicated by the jet noise from the 70's vintage windows and the wall unit HVAC units. Frankly, a little disappointing at this star level.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, IN
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
(1 - 10 of 185 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg