Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Holiday Inn Miami Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4333 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Miami Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Josue from Katy, TX
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Close to beach, swimming pool, restaurant,
Having to pay $20+ in parkingNo breakfast included on room price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arnold, MO
August 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Closeness to the beach
Not close to many attractions Shower wasn't very good Long cab ride from airport Not the fault of the hotel, but the beach wasn't very nice - the tides washed up sea oats everywhere and it you couldn't escape it Hotel gave us 2 beds when we we're a co

Concierge we talked to several times was fantastic - (I hope I spelled that right). He was super helpful and honest and really gave us good, local tips about places to go and not to go. He also gave us info on a shuttle service to take us back to the hotel which a great alternative to the taxi ride we took on the way in. The hotel wasn't really around any fun things to do - it was just in the long line of the many hotels. Getting to the restaurants, shopping etc. were a 10 minute cab ride, which after all we spent already on cabs and other things, it didn't seem worth it. ...read more

Couple
William from Atlanta, GA
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved this part of the beach. A little slower than South Beach but a quick uber ride away. Great TIKI bar by the pool with really good food.
Nothing I disliked
Couple
Angel from Buckeye, AZ
July 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing to like it was too far to walk anywhere, to get to the restaurants it cost 12 dollars each way.....
There were a group of young girls with no supervision the night we stayed had security to our floor 3 times d/t all the noise that did nothing but make the girls louder. The hotel gave us ear plugs for the night we had to caught flight at 4 am not good.
Couple
Carlos from San Fernando, Argentina
May 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The amability of the staff. They are a very good people and try all the time of help you.
A poor gim
Couple
Feivel from Brooklyn, NY
February 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
location is good
the rooms had a smell was a poor hotel overall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location! Ocean front
The house keepers are rude! They don't even say hi when they see you walking by! Also, there no refrigerator in the room!!! This hotel is the only only that does have balcony in the area, don't pay extra for the ocean view, there's no balcony!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, NY
January 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
Clean
small, no view, double beds assigned for couple, no microwave or mini fridge
Couple
Dolores from Naples, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
I have never given an A-1 rating to a hotel. I was surprised at how I left feeling more than satisfied, especially with the comfort of the bed, cleanliness of the room and the service was over the top. I would definitely stay again. I did eat elsewhere.
One thing was that whoever cleaned the bathroom left the shower head pointing outwards, so when I turned it on it soaked me, the floor etc. Someone needs to do a better job training housekeeping.

Do not bother parking across the street for $4 less, let the hotel valet service park your car. If you pay a few dollars more, you can take your car out as many times as you want with no extra charge with only a 15 min. advance notice. It worked out great! :-)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview Park, OH
April 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff were great, my boyfriend and I had several questions and each were answered with plenty of details and options.
The hotel is fairly outdated and didn't seem very clean. It just seems rundown, but you're paying for the location. Guests left food trays and pizza boxes in the hallways, which were not cleaned or moved at all during our stay.

As mentioned, the hotel was outdated and just old looking. The tub was peeling and the carpeting was stained. The pool and the grounds also appeared outdated and not very clean. It was a far distance and a slightly scary walk (it was dark) to get to South Beach, where all the night life is. That being said, all of the staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Miami Beach
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 21 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.