Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Holiday Inn Miami Beach in Miami

Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Holiday Inn Miami Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4333 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Miami Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dolores from Naples, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
I have never given an A-1 rating to a hotel. I was surprised at how I left feeling more than satisfied, especially with the comfort of the bed, cleanliness of the room and the service was over the top. I would definitely stay again. I did eat elsewhere.
One thing was that whoever cleaned the bathroom left the shower head pointing outwards, so when I turned it on it soaked me, the floor etc. Someone needs to do a better job training housekeeping.

Do not bother parking across the street for $4 less, let the hotel valet service park your car. If you pay a few dollars more, you can take your car out as many times as you want with no extra charge with only a 15 min. advance notice. It worked out great! :-)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview Park, OH
April 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff were great, my boyfriend and I had several questions and each were answered with plenty of details and options.
The hotel is fairly outdated and didn't seem very clean. It just seems rundown, but you're paying for the location. Guests left food trays and pizza boxes in the hallways, which were not cleaned or moved at all during our stay.

As mentioned, the hotel was outdated and just old looking. The tub was peeling and the carpeting was stained. The pool and the grounds also appeared outdated and not very clean. It was a far distance and a slightly scary walk (it was dark) to get to South Beach, where all the night life is. That being said, all of the staff were helpful and friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
January 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was excellent especially the room and the hotel bar
No

The staff was excellent especially consear they where knowledgeable

Couple
Carol from Rochester, MN
July 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
near the beach and you can rent chairs outside the door on the beach.
Drink prices at the bar were expensive even for happy hr.

Nice hotel. We will be back.

Couple
Nicholas from Toledo, OH
June 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
beach was nearby
hotel older. pool kind of small. no hot tub. no breakfast included
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willoughby, OH
May 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The grounds were gorgeous!

The view was amazing, the staff was great, it was a great experience : )

Couple
Markpeter from Minneapolis, MN
March 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great hotel and location for the price
Everything was great

Great access to the beach; removed enough from South Beach to be a bit more quieter, but still close to Miami attractions; great pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Griffin, GA
March 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
On the Ocean. Nice for those who want to be on the beach everyday. Hotel offers a breakfast buffet with various choices, but a tad expensive($37 for two including tax& mandatory gratuity) The beds are nice, clean, & firm-Beautyrest Brand just like home.
Not the heart of South Beach but offers privacy for those wishing to stay away from the hustle & bustle or those traveling with small children. The rooms are a bit small compared to other Holiday Inns I have been to but very clean. Cable often went out.

Oceanfront, a very quick $2 bus ride or long walk (2.5 miles)to central south beach. Aventura Mall is a 30 minute bus ride away and offers all your shopping needs (gorgeous mall a must visit if you have time)Do not bring your car to South Beach. Parking is too expensive. The hotel charges a ridiculous daily rate and the same goes for all of the other hotels in this area. Don't do it unless money is no object or you really just need a car. It's better to use Miami's public transportation and walk to enjoy the scenery. Club LIV (Miami's most popular night club) is right next door, if that's your sort of thing. If you have kids or don't like loud music ask for a room facing opposite of Club LIV. There are only a few restaurants right outside of your door (a few Italian places & subway)otherwise best to head down to south beach or you can always order pizza like we did the first night. Overall good hotel on the beach with daily housekeeping, pool, hammocks, and outdoor bar. No real complaints. ...read more

Couple
Valerie from Sullivan, MO
February 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was old and smelled musty and moldy

Clean but OLD and musty

Reviews of Holiday Inn Miami Beach
(1 - 9 of 9 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 16 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg